11 dates for IMCA World Products Empire State Series


Missler
Posted on Feb 28 2013 - 6:34pm by Bores4815

IMCA-2012Bill Martin: SYRACUSE, N.Y. (Feb. 28) – Eleven dates for IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modifieds are on the schedule for the 12th annual World Products Empire State Series.

Seven of those events will be held during the regular 2013 point season and generate IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Racing National, Dirt Works Eastern Region and Allstar Performance State points.

Special series points only will be given for the last four races.

A minimum of $400 will be paid to win and $75 to start each night. Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot qualifying events paying $1,000 or more to win are to be announced.

Opening night is Saturday, March 30 at Black Rock Speedway in Dundee. Five Mile Point at Kirkwood hosts the Sunday, April 14 show and Skyline Raceway in Cortland is site of the Sunday, May 26 program.

A busy June sees the tour at Dunn Hill 2 Speedway in Monroeton, Pa., on Sunday, June 9; at Black Rock on Sunday, June 16; and at I-88 Speedway in Afton on Wednesday, June 26.

The series returns to Dunn Hill 2 on Sunday, Aug. 11.

Series points will be up for grabs Friday, Oct. 4 at Fulton Speedway; Saturday, Oct. 12 at Clinton County Raceway in Lock Haven, Pa.; Saturday, Oct. 26 at Black Rock; and Saturday, Nov. 2 at Five Mile Point.

Top 10 drivers in final standings earn shares of a $1,650 point fund.

Eddie Sites is the two-time defending series champion.

“IMCA Modified racing is growing in popularity in the Northeast. Additional tracks and sanctions are the foundation,” IMCA Vice President of Operations Brett Root said. “They result is more weekly IMCA racers and a stronger Empire State Series.”