• Advertisement

4.11.14 MLRA Late Models Results From Lucas Oil Speedway

4.11.14 MLRA Late Models Results From Lucas Oil Speedway

4.11.14 MLRA Late Models Results From Lucas Oil Speedway

Jesse Stovall Dominates Night One of Fox 22 Spring Nationals

Wheatland, MO (April 11, 2014) – Friday night at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Missouri, Jesse Stovall shook the monkey off his back as he dominated the 30 lap, LucasOil MLRA main event. Stovall, a former track champion there, in the Modified division, had never been able to crack RACEceiver Victory Lane in the Super Late Model division. It was a place where he always ran well, just not well enough to win.

“This race car is awesome,” exclaimed Stovall after the race. “Scott Bailey took it home this week, and worked his butt of on it, and changed some things around we had talked about. It was as good at the end of the race, as it was at the start of the race.”

Terry Phillips made his way forward from an eighth place starting spot and continued to ride his good run of momentum with a runner up finish. “I knew I was catching him,” said Phillips of his late surge toward Stovall. “This is the first time we’ve had the Rocket’s here. I’ve kind of struggled here, so we’re pretty pumped about finding a few things we liked here.”

Jimmy Mars was somewhat of a surprise visitor to Lucas Oil Speedway making the long trek from his Menomonie, Wisconsin home. He, like Phillips had to work up to the front of the field, finishing with a strong third place performance. “We struggled here a little bit the last couple of years, so we thought it was a good opportunity to figure a few things out for the Show Me 100,” commented Mars. “We were gaining on them guys. The car was really coming around at the end there so pretty excited about tomorrow.”

Friday’s feature was contested caution free. Heat race winners earlier in the evening were Brad Looney, Jesse Stovall, Chris Brown and Will Vaught.

Saturday the Fox 22 Spring Nationals Presented by RacingJunk.com has $3,000 on the line for the winner of night two. Gates open at 5PM. Hot Laps are scheduled for 7PM with Racing action slated for 7:30PM.

Lucas Oil Speedway Contingency Awards 4/11/14
AR Bodies – Jason Krohn
Casey’s General Stores – Chad Simpson
Chix Gear – Jeremy Payne
DirtOnDirt.com – Brad Looney
GRT Race Cars – Brad Looney, Jesse Stovall, Chris Brown, Will Vaught
Hooker Harness – John Anderson
KRC – Jason O’Brien
Landrum Springs – Jesse Stovall
Outpace Racing Products – J.C. Wyman
RacingJunk.com – Chris Simpson

Lucas Cattle Company A Feature (30 Laps): 1. Jesse Stovall (Billings, MO), 2. Terry Phillips (Springfield, MO), 3. Jimmy Mars (Menomonie, WI), 4. Travis Dickes (Madison, NE), 5. Will Vaught (Crane, MO), 6. Chris Brown (Spring, TX), 7. Jeremy Payne (Springfield, MO), 8. Tony Jackson, Jr (Lebanon, MO), 9. Brad Looney (Republic, MO), 10. Chad Simpson (Mt Vernon, IA), 11. John Anderson (Omaha, NE), 12. AJ Diemel (Elk Mound, WI), 13. Tommy Weder Jr. (Woodward, OK), 14. Jason Bodenhamer (Centerview, MO), 15. Scott Lewis (Henderson, CO), 16. Bill Leighton (Omaha, NE), 17. Mike Collins (Council Bluffs, IA), 18. Dave Eckrich (Oxford, IA), 19. Jason O’Brien (Atlantic, IA), 20. Brandon McCormick (Lebanon, MO), 21. Corey Zeitner (Omaha, NE), 22. J.C. Wyman (Griswold, IA), 23. Jacob Magee (Caney, KS), 24. Bill Koons (Omaha, NE), 25. Lane Ehlert (Springfield, MO)

Hoosier Racing Tires B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. Chad Simpson (Mt Vernon, IA), 2. Scott Lewis (Henderson, CO), 3. Dave Eckrich (Oxford, IA), 4. Jason Krohn (Slayton, MN), 5. Jason O’Brien (Atlantic, IA), 6. J.C. Wyman (Griswold, IA), 7. Lane Ehlert (Springfield, MO), 8. Cliff Morrow (Enid, OK), 9. Chris Simpson (Oxford, IA), 10. Evan Hubert (Cross Timbers, MO), 11. Jason Sivils (Bolivar, MO)

Sunoco Race Fuels B Feature 2 (12 Laps): 1. Jacob Magee (Caney, KS), 2. Corey Zeitner (Omaha, NE), 3. Bill Koons (Omaha, NE), 4. Leroy Johnson (Battlefield, MO), 5. Austin Rettig (Sikeston, MO), 6. Kenny Pike (Oronogo, MO), 7. Reid Millard (Jefferson City, MO), 8. JD Hubert (Cross Timbers, MO), 9. Bumper Jones (Mesilla Park, NM), 10. Larry Jones (El Dorado Springs, MO)

Lucas Oil Products Heat 1 (10 Laps): 1. Brad Looney (Republic, MO), 2. John Anderson (Omaha, NE), 3. Jeremy Payne (Springfield, MO), 4. Travis Dickes (Madison, NE), 5. Jason Bodenhamer (Centerview, MO), 6. Bumper Jones (Mesilla Park, NM), 7. Jason O’Brien (Atlantic, IA), 8. Evan Hubert (Cross Timbers, MO), 9. Cliff Morrow (Enid, OK), 10. Jason Sivils (Bolivar, MO)

ProtectTheHarvest.com Heat 2 (10 Laps): 1. Jesse Stovall (Billings, MO), 2. Mike Collins (Council Bluffs, IA), 3. Jimmy Mars (Menomonie, WI), 4. Brandon McCormick (Lebanon, MO), 5. Chad Simpson (Mt Vernon, IA), 6. J.C. Wyman (Griswold, IA), 7. Dave Eckrich (Oxford, IA), 8. Austin Rettig (Sikeston, MO), 9. JD Hubert (Cross Timbers, MO)

MAV TV American Real Heat 3 (10 Laps): 1. Chris Brown (Spring, TX), 2. Tony Jackson, Jr (Lebanon, MO), 3. Tommy Weder Jr. (Woodward, OK), 4. Jason Krohn (Slayton, MN), 5. Scott Lewis (Henderson, CO), 6. Corey Zeitner (Omaha, NE), 7. Reid Millard (Jefferson City, MO), 8. Lane Ehlert (Springfield, MO), 9. Chris Simpson (Oxford, IA)

Casey’s General Stores Heat 4 (10 Laps):1. Will Vaught (Crane, MO), 2. Terry Phillips (Springfield, MO), 3. A J Diemel (Elk Mound, WI), 4. Jacob Magee (Caney, KS), 5. Bill Leighton (Omaha, NE), 6. Bill Koons (Omaha, NE), 7. Leroy Johnson (Battlefield, MO), 8. Kenny Pike (Oronogo, MO), 9. Larry Jones (El Dorado Springs, MO)

Comments are closed

  • Advertisement