• Advertisement

4.12.14 Lebanon Valley Speedway Results

4.12.14 Lebanon Valley Speedway Results

4.12.14 Lebanon Valley Speedway Results

West Lebanon, NY: A gorgeous afternoon in mid-April was just what the Doctor ordered at the legendary high banks of Lebanon Valley Speedway.

The 62nd Season opener packed the stands full of fans for a battle in all classes with Donnie Corellis taking home the Big Block Modified win, and Robbie Speed scored the win in the closing laps of the Pro Stock Opener.

This early in the season, dirt tracks biggest challenge is weather. For a season opener after such a harsh winter, the ½ mile dirt oval alongside NYS Route 20 in West Lebanon was the best it could be for this time of year.

Earlier in the night, the track was a bit chunky, but a mid show grooming shaved it down to a smoother more manager track, but definitely, handling was at a premium.

As the green flag dropped on the L&M Motors Big Block Modified 30 lap feature event, Lorne Browe power his #10 out to the early lead. With all racers searching around the high banks for a faster way around, everyone was scratching and clawing for every inch they could find.

Caution flew on lap 7 for the #42P of Matt Pupello as he suffered broken suspension and ended up in the turn 1 wall. Then on lap 9, the #97 of Bobby Hackel IV and the #45 of Wayne Jelley hooked bumpers, spinning Hackel’s car into the path of the #55 of Mike King. Both ended up hitting the turn 2 wall hard, ending both of their nights.

On the net restart, Browe was still out front, but left the inside lane open for the #57 of Donnie Corellis into turn 3, and he took full advantage to take over the top spot.

Caution flew again as Eddie Marshall’s #98 spun and rolled in turn 3 collecting the #17 of Rob Pitcher on just past halfway. Kenny Tremont Jr suffered a broken fan and water pump ending his night just before the wreck.

A few more cautions flew which kept J.R. Heffner’s #74 and Brett Hearn’s #20H right on Corellis’ heals, but after each attempt and restart, Corellis had the handling to hold them off for the remaining laps, taking the win and an extra $3,000 for his troubles.

Heffner finished 2nd, Hearn was 3rd, followed by Loren Browe, Kolby Schroder, Keith Flach, Brian Berger, Kyle Armstrong, Kyle Sheldon and Rob Pitcher to round out the top 5 finishers.

The 20 Lap Funplex Funpark Pro Stock feature was much of the same as each driver struggled to keep the handling on their cars throughout the race. The early leader was the #324 of Jason Casey. But in the closing laps, Robbie Speed put on the pressure for the top spot.

With 2 laps remaining, the right rear tire let go on Casey car, handing the lead to Speed. And with a 2 lap shootout, Robbie Speed powered his #24 to the win for his first on the year.

Paul LaRochelle finishing 2nd, Jon Routhier was 3rd, followed by Daniel Sanchez, Rick Duzlack, Chuck Towslee, Jason Meltz, Nick Hilt, Brian Walsh and Chad Jeseo.

In the Purestocks, Gary O’Brian took the win in PS#1. Chris Streeter won in PS#2, and Al Relyea took the first win of the year in PS#3.

In the 4 Cylinders, Todd Goldstein won in the Dual Cam division over Kenny Stager, Brian Bishop, Alan Houghtaling, Mike Dianda and Kelly Duncan. In the Single Cam division, Brandon Ely took the win over Gary Malloy, Chris Bouck, Dan Collins, Steve Burbank, and Cody Dapper.

Next Saturday April 19th, its Heavy Hauler presenting Big Block Mods, Pro Stocks, Purestocks, and the Season Opener for the Budget Sportsman!

L&M Motors $3,000 to Win Big Block Modified Feature (30 Laps): 1)Donnie Corellis, 2)J.R. Heffner, 3)Brett Hearn, 4)Lorne Browe, 5)Kolby Schroder, 6)Keith Flach, 7)Brian Berger, 8)Kyle Armstrong, 9)Kyle Sheldon, 10)Rob Pitcher, 11)Dave McFeeters, 12)Kyle Hoffman, 13)Kenny Tremont Jr, 14)Eddie Marshall, 15)Wayne Jelley, 16)Paul Gilardi, 17)Andy Bachetti, 18)Denny Soltis, 19)Alan Houghtaling (SB), 20)Bobby Hackel, 21)Mike King, 22)Matt Pupello, 23)Brett Haas (SB), 24)Chad Pierce (SB), DNS)Ken Aanonsen Jr.

Funplex Funpark Pro Stock Feature (20Laps): 1)Robbie Speed, 2)Paul LaRochelle, 3)Jon Routhier, 4)Daniel Sanchez, 5)Rick Duzlak, 6)Chuck Towslee, 7)Jason Meltz, 8)Nick Hilt, 9)Brian Walsh, 10)Chad Jeseo, 11)Jason Casey, 12)Jay Casey, 13)Frank Twing, 14)Chad Asenault, DNS)Tom O’Connor, DQ)Kevin Arnold

Purestock Feature #1 (8 Laps): 1)Gary O’Brien, 2)Jay Casey, 3)Dan Cote, 4)Jesse Murphy, 5)Bob Palmer, 6)Bob Brown, 7)Scott Morris, 8)Dave Fachini, 9)Jeff Kreutzinger, 10)Keri Vandenburg, 11)Terry McNamara, 12)De-De Cross, 13)Tim Thompson

Purestock Feature #2 (8 Laps): 1)Chris Streeter, 2)Bill Deak Jr, 3)Gary Vandenburg, 4)Matt Cross, 5)Richard Stickle, 6)Joe, Laundry, 7)Dylan Fachini, 8)Harold Robitaille, 9)Joe Walcott, 10)Martina Martin, 11)Billy Warner, 12)John Acker, 13)Larry Perez, 14)Gil Twing

Purestock Feature #3 (12 Laps): 1)Al Relyea, 2)Lou Ganczar, 3)Ray Hall Sr, 4)Ed Hatch, 5)Clifford Booth, 6)Dave Stickles, 7)John Felarecki, 8)Doug Olds, 9)Mike Eichstedt, 10)Hunter Sanchez, 11)Dan Olds, 12)Jeff Meltz Sr., 13)Jeff Meltz, 14)Steven LaRochelle, 15)Jim Groncki

Comments are closed

  • Advertisement