• Advertisement

4.4.14 ASCS Gulf South Sprints Results from Battleground Speedway

4.4.14 ASCS Gulf South Sprints Results from Battleground Speedway

4.4.14 ASCS Gulf South Sprints Results from Battleground Speedway

Seth Bergman tops ASCS Gulf South at Battleground

HIGHLANDS, Texas (April 4, 2014) – A weekend off from the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour was profitable for Seth Bergman who picked up night one of the Griffith Truck and Equipment Gulf South Region double header at the Battleground Speedway in Highlands, Texas.

The win is Seth’s first of the season in ASCS competition, and first against the Gulf South Region.

Pocketing $2,000 for his efforts, the Oil Field Equipment and Manufacturing No. 23 worked from fourth on the starting grid. Aaron Reutzel slipped back one from the pole to take second with Sam Hafertepe, Jr. piloting the Berryman Motorsports No. 31 to a podium finish. Jason Johnson from eighth grabbed fourth with team mate Josh Baughman completing the top five.

Channin Tankersley was sixth with Blake Hahn seventh followed by Ray Allen Kulhanek. Despite failing brakes, Brandon Hanks clawed from seventeenth to ninth with Harli White making up the top ten.

The Griffith Truck and Equipment Gulf South Region at the Battleground Speedway on Saturday, April 5 gets underway at 7:00 P.M. (CT). Bergman stands to pick up a $1,000 bonus courtesy of Griffith Truck and Equipment if he can sweep the weekend.

Griffith Truck and Equipment Gulf South Region
Battleground Speedway – Highland, Texas
Friday, April 4, 2014

Car Count: 27

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 17W-Harli White; 2. 17-Blake Hahn; 3. 21T-Ray Allen Kulhanek; 4. 2-Wes Miller; 5. 7C-Wyatt Rector; 6. 5X-Tyson Hall; 7. 3-Gary Watson

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 41-Jason Johnson; 2. 31-Sam Hafertepe Jr; 3. 28-Channin Tankersley; 4. 93-Chris Sweeney; 5. 12-Scott Smith; 6. (DNF) 19-Klint Angelette; 7. (DNF) 25M-James McNeil

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman; 2. 14-Michael Lang; 3. 87-Aaron Reutzel; 4. 15T-Travis Elliott; 5. 3H-Brandon Hanks; 6. 53-Andrew VanBlarcum; 7. (DNF) 29-Mike Walling

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 30-Brandon Corn; 2. 17X-Josh Baughman; 3. 24-Brandie Jass; 4. 36-John Pate; 5. 27-Steve Block; 6. 17T-Larry Howery

B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 93-Chris Sweeney[1]; 2. 15T-Travis Elliott[3]; 3. 3H-Brandon Hanks[5]; 4. 19-Klint Angelette[9]; 5. 25M-James McNeil[13]; 6. 2-Wes Miller[2]; 7. 29-Mike Walling[12]; 8. 17T-Larry Howery[10]; 9. 53-Andrew VanBlarcum[7]; 10. (DNF) 5X-Tyson Hall[8]; 11. (DNF) 3-Gary Watson[11]; 12. (DNF) 27-Steve Block[6]; 13. (DNF) 7C-Wyatt Rector[4]

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman[4]; 2. 87-Aaron Reutzel[1]; 3. 31-Sam Hafertepe Jr[2]; 4. 41-Jason Johnson[8]; 5. 17X-Josh Baughman[6]; 6. 28-Channin Tankersley[5]; 7. 17-Blake Hahn[10]; 8. 21T-Ray Allen Kulhanek[3]; 9. 3H-Brandon Hanks[17]; 10. 17W-Harli White[7]; 11. 19-Klint Angelette[18]; 12. 25M-James McNeil[19]; 13. 14-Michael Lang[11]; 14. 15T-Travis Elliott[16]; 15. 24-Brandie Jass[12]; 16. 2-Wes Miller[20]; 17. (DNF) 30-Brandon Corn[9]; 18. (DNF) 93-Chris Sweeney[15]; 19. (DNF) 36-John Pate[14]; 20. (DNF) 12-Scott Smith[13]

Comments are closed

  • Advertisement