10.22.21 Patriot Sprint Tour Results - Dirt Racing Report

10.22.21 Patriot Sprint Tour Results

By Steven Ovens (Dundee, NY) | Jordan Thomas locked up the 2021 A-Verdi Storage Containers Patriot Sprint Tour series championship with a win of his own on Friday night.

Thomas survived a wild one that saw two separate two-car flips and a few yellows sprinkled in as well. Lucas Wolfe was going for four Outlaw wins in a row on this night and drew the pole position for the event. While Wolfe took the race lead after a scary red flag for the flipping Davie Franek and Jonathan Preston, it was Thomas who hooked the bottom lane in Turns 3 and 4 to take the lead with a wicked slidejob off four.

Once taking the lead in thrilling fashion, Thomas took control of the race and set the pace for the remainder of the event. Derek Locke and Parker Evans survived on this night to take the remainder of the podium spots. Bad luck struck Paulie Colagiovanni, Kyle Drum and Denny Peebles on a late yellow. Colagiovanni and Drum crashed together trying to miss a car in trouble in Turn 2. When the yellow flag came out, Peebles entered Turn 1 in smoke and dropped a large amount of fluid on the surface- ending his night.

To follow along with the Patriot Sprint Tour all season long, be sure to connect with PST on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. You can also visit patriotsprinttour.com for all of the latest news, results and schedule updates.

Patriot Sprint Tour A-Main Results (30 Laps): JORDAN THOMAS (2021 PST Series Champion), Derek Locke, Parker Evans, Jared Zimbardi, Dave Axton, Darryl Ruggles, Johnny Smith, Lucas Wolfe, Denny Peebles, Kyle Drum, Paulie Colagiovanni, Ryan Stillwaggon, Tyler Graves, Brian Preston, Mike Koehler, Travis Billington, Floyd Billington, Dylan Swiernik, Davie Franek, Jonathan Preston

Please subscribe to our YouTube Channel, Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook

Thanks for visiting Dirt Racing Report