2.10.18 East Bay Raceway Results

The sixth and final night of the 42nd annual Wrisco Industries Winternationals presented by E3 Spark Plugs at the East Bay Raceway Park just outside of Tampa, Florida saw 52 cars sign in for competition.

For the second night in a row, Billy Moyer Jr. was the Miller Welders fast qualifier with a lap of 13.361 seconds before Jonathan Davenport, Josh Richards, Earl Pearson Jr., Gregg Satterlee, Scott Bloomquist and Moyer Jr won the six qualifying heat races.

Darrell Lanigan and Jimmy Owens won the twin b-mains while Mike Benedum won the Strawberry Dash, setting the 26 car field for the night’s $12,000 to win, 60-lap main event.

Davenport and Moyer Jr. paced the star studded field to the green in with JD jumping into the early race lead. He lead the first three laps before Moyer Jr. swept by to the lead. Moyer Jr lead laps four through ten before 8th starting Scott Bloomquist snatched the top spot on lap 11. Bloomquist lead through lap 26 until Josh Richards assumed the lead on lap 27 and lead through lap 41 when Brandon Overton jumped out front and lead from laps 42 through 53 when 10th starting Kyle Bronson raced his way by as the capacity crowd erupted with approval. Bronson survived two late race cautions and a charging Davenport to pull off the incredibly popular victory at his home race track. Davenport, Overton, Richards and Earl Pearson Jr., who rallied from a mid race pit stop to finish fifth. The event was slowed by 12 cautions, which kept the field bunched up and created a wildly entertaining main event. The win was Bronson’s first career Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series victory, the biggest paying win of his career and he dedicated it to the late Bo Hammond, who passed away recently. Longhorn Chassis swept the top three finishing positions.

Feature finish: Kyle Bronson, Jonathan Davenport, Brandon Overton, Josh Richards, Earl Pearson Jr., Scott Bloomquist, Devin Moran, Brandon Sheppard, Darrell Lanigan, Gregg Satterlee, Joey Moriarty, Ryan King, Hudson O’Neal, Boom Briggs, Jimmy Owens, Dennis Erb Jr., Mike Maresca, Bobbyu Pierce, Billy Moyer Jr., Mike Benedum, Tyler Erb, Morgan Bagley, Don O’Neal, Tim McCreadie, Dustin Mitchell, Jason Jameson