3.23.18 POWRi 600cc Outlaw Micro League Results - Dirt Racing Report

3.23.18 POWRi 600cc Outlaw Micro League Results

Oklahoma City, OK – In POWRi Speedway Motors 600c Outlaw Micro League competition, Gage Robb claimed a career-first, notching that first win with the series and going down in the record books with a Turnpike Challenge victory. No stranger to the I-44 Riverside Speedway, Robb is a regular in the Oklahoma micro-sprint scene.
Starting inside row four, Robb immediately took to the chase at the drop of the green flag, breaking into the top three by lap six. One lap later, Robb had moved into second and was chasing down Shawn Wicker for the lead. As the laps wound down, Robb took the top position on lap 13. Enduring two cautions in the final seven laps, Robb battled to a career-first with Layton Pearson in tow. Christopher Bell took third from fifteenth with Shawn Wicker in fourth. Frank Galusha rounded out the top five.
“I struggled early and then my dad talked to me on that red and gave me some pointers,” commented Gage Robb. “Then I caught a break on that restart and just went forward from there. Feels real good to get a win in this car. When we first got it, I struggled pretty bad, so it feels pretty good to get this one.”
“It was tough, but we gave it a run,” stated Layton Pearson.
“That was fun, but I wish we could have had a longer race there,” said Christopher Bell. “I don’t know if I could have beat them, but I at least could have diced it up a bit. I want to win both of them tomorrow.”
Speedway Motors Heat Race Winners: Heat 1: 81 – FRANK FLUD, Heat 2: 11 – LAYTON PEARSON, Heat 3: 12 – FRANK GALUSHA, Heat 4: 3J – JORDAN HOWELL, Heat 5: 20 – SHAWN WICKER, Heat 6: 14H – HARLEY HOLLAN, Heat 7: 2S – COOPER SMITH
Toyota Semi Feature Winners: 29 – CHRISTOPHER BELL, 71S – AUSTIN SCHAEFER
Mesilla Valley Transportation Feature Winner: 12G – GAGE ROBB
POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro League Feature Results (20 laps): 1. 12G – GAGE ROBB 2. 11P – LAYTON PEARSON 3. 29 – CHRISTOPHER BELL 4. 20 – SHAWN WICKER 5. 12 – FRANK GALUSHA 6. 14H – HARLEY HOLLAN 7. 3J – JORDAN HOWELL 8. 71S – AUSTIN SCHAEFER 9. 11 – RILEY GOODNO 10. 9 – CHASE RANDALL 11. 118 – SCOTT EVANS 12. 51B – JOE B MILLER 13. 39 – RUSS DISINGER 14. 21G – GARTH KASINER 15. 42 – HANK DAVIS 16. 38 – JACKSON FRISBIE 17. 37 – BLAKE CARRICK 18. 2S – COOPER SMITH 19. 73 – JASON MCDOUGAL 20. 55B – BRANDON ANDERSON 21. 81 – FRANK FLUD 22. 15U – WILLIE URISH 23. 33M – RYAN MUELLER