3.31.18 Comp Cams Late Models Results - Dirt Racing Report

3.31.18 Comp Cams Late Models Results

Fayetteville, North Carolina (3/31/18) – The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series rolled into Fayetteville Motor Speedway located in Fayetteville, North Carolina Saturday night March 31st for the 10th Annual “Ed Gibbons Memorial” event paying $10,000 to win. Chris Madden of Gray Court, South Carolina started from the pole and led flag to flag to score the victory along with his ninth all time win with the Carolina Clash. Michael Brown, Justin Williams, Johnny Pursley, and Donald Bradsher rounded out the top five finishers. Chris Madden set fast time in qualifying with a time of 16.173 seconds. Heat race winners included Chris Madden, Bobby Pierce, and Chris Ferguson.

10th Annual “Ed Gibbons Memorial”

Fayetteville Motor Speedway 3/31/18 Race Results

1. 44 Chris Madden
2. 24B Michael Brown
3. 89 Justin Williams
4. 09 Johnny Pursley
5. 93 Donald Bradsher
6. 16 Ben Watkins
7. 79 Ross Bailes
8. 23B Matthew Bissette
9. 44R Brent Robinson
10. 22 Chris Ferguson
11. 57 Adam Yarbrough
12. 72 Mike Parker
13. 03 David Yandle
14. 42 Doug Sanders
15. 32P Bobby Pierce
16. 32 Dustin Mitchell
17. 11X Christian Thomas
18. 55 Dean Bowen
19. 5 Dennis Franklin
20. 23 Ryan Gifford
21. 87 Walker Arthur
22. 79L Roger Lucas
23. 22A Dale Arnold
24. 22 GR Smith
25. 57M Zack Mitchell
DNS – 29 Larry Grube

Car Count: 26
Fast Qualifier: Chris Madden 16.173
Feature Winner: Chris Madden
Hard Charger: Adam Yarbrough, Started 24th
Heat 1 Winner: Chris Madden
Heat 2 Winner: Bobby Pierce
Heat 3 Winner: Chris Ferguson

For more information on the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series visit the Series online at www.carolinaclash.com . Find us on Facebook at Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series and follow us on Twitter @CarolinaClashPR.

The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by Heintz Performance, American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Clarendon Auto Parts, CarQuest Auto Parts, Franklin Signs And Graphics, Big A’s Custom Graphics, Performance Plus, Safety Kleen, Parks Heating & Cooling, Racing Electronics, TRT Trailer Sales, Thomas Clarke Performance, and Speed51.com .