3.31.18 United Crate Alliance Results - Dirt Racing Report

3.31.18 United Crate Alliance Results

Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., drove to his second consecutive season-opening I-75 Raceway/ United Championship Racing Alliance UCRA victory Saturday night. Hedgecock earned $2,000 in outrunning Jimmy Elliott of Cleveland, Tenn., in action packed 40 lap on the track that was reconfigured this off season by owner/promoter Tim Kyle. Ruben Mayfield of Lenoir City, Tenn., placing third in a car backed by Kyle, for his best ever UCRA finish. The 25-year-old Hedgecock, won his third overall victory of his young 2018 campaign, fresh off the birth of his newborn daughter Lily Ann and mom who were all in attendance. Hedgecock’s Rocket Chassis is powered by an Eagle Racing Engine and sponsored by “Cushman, K&P Used Cars, Transport One, Voo-Doo Technology, Sweet Trucking Co., and Rebel Diesel Performance. Jimmy Elliott showed his Cleveland, TN muscle as the recent Winter Shootout champion rallied to a stout runner up finish to Hedgecock.
Elliott and 2017 $1,000 Rookie of the Year Runner-Up Kyle Courtney dueled it out on a restart that proved devastating for “Kidd-Quik” knocking the 17 year old Knoxville racer outta the Top 5. Boo Crew pilot Josh Henry salvaged a horrid start from the outside polesitter (next to Hedgecock) that saw the Newport, TN racer fall to eighth before rallying to 4th at the races conclusion. Raceteams from Georgia, Tennessee and Kentucky joined the UCRA with Kentuckian Zane Powell topping the Rookies List after Round # 1 Saturday night finishing 8th. Defending and two-time points champion Rusty Ballenger was not in competition Saturday at I-75. No events are scheduled for April with Wartburg (TN) Speedway hosting Round # 2 for $2,000 to-WIN on Saturday May 5th.
Spring Loaded Easter 40* 1. Cory Hedgecock 2. Jimmy Elliott 3. Ruben Mayfield 4. Josh Henry 5. Anthony White 6. Kyle Courtney 7. Jason Manley 8. Zane Powell 9. Andy Ogle 10. Michael Courtney 11. Michael Smith 12. Beau Bice 13. Devin Stuart 14. Jerry Green 15. Shannon Elrod