3.6.14 USAC West Coast Sprints Results - Dirt Racing Report

3.6.14 USAC West Coast Sprints Results

Las Vegas, NV……..Austin Liggett of Tracy, Calif. scored his initial USAC West Coast Sprint Car victory in Thursday night’s 25-lap “Sin City Showdown” at the Las Vegas Motor Speedway Dirt Track. He passed J.J. Yeley on lap three and led the rest of the way in his Excel Environmental Services/Home Connections Maxim/Reitz to beat Yeley, Mike Spencer, Nic Faas and Josh Pelkey in the race which also carried USAC Southwest Sprint “special event” status. Defending series champion Danny Faria Jr. flipped on the start of the feature but escaped injury.

USAC WEST COAST SPRINT CAR & SOUTHWEST (SE) RACE RESULTS: March 6, 2014 – Las Vegas, Nevada – Las Vegas Motor Speedway Dirt Track – 3rd “Sin City Showdown”

FIRST HEAT: (8 laps) 1. Charles Davis Jr. (#50 Massey), 2. J.J. Yeley (#53 Lee), 3. Danny Faria Jr. (#2 Bowman), 4. Brody Roa (#91R BR), 5. Josh Pelkey (#12 Allen), 6. Nic Faas (#73X Ford), 7. Tye Mihocko (#5 Mihocko), 8. Mike Colegrove (#17M Colegrove), 9. Andy Reinbold (#19 Underwood). NT

SECOND HEAT: (8 laps) 1. Richard Vander Weerd (#10 Vander Weerd), 2. Michael Faccinto (#81S Watt),3. Mike Spencer (#7 Priestley), 4. A.J. Bender (#12B Bender) 5. Jace Vander Weerd (#88 Vander Weerd), 6. Landon Hurst (#179 Hurst), 7. Georgie Morris (#2K Kruseman), NT

THIRD HEAT: (8 laps) 1. Troy Rutherford (#81 Watt), 2. Markus Niemela (#73 Ford), 3. Austin Liggett (#83 Liggett), 4. Jimmy Crawford (#51X Crawford), 5. Mike Martin (#16 Martin), 6. Rusty Carlile (#51 Carlile), 7. Dennis Howell (#62 Howell), 8. Shon Deskins (#20 Deskins), 9. Reece Goetz (#9R Goetz). NT

FEATURE: (25 laps) 1. Austin Liggett, 2. J.J. Yeley, 3. Mike Spencer, 4. Nic Faas, 5. Josh Pelkey, 6. Troy Rutherford, 7. Markus Niemela, 8. Matt Mitchell (#37 Mitchell), 9. Charles Davis Jr., 10. Mike Martin, 11. Brody Roa, 12. Jimmy Crawford, 13. Landon Hurst, 14. Dennis Howell, 15. Jace Vander Weerd, 16. Rusty Carlile, 17. A.J. Bender, 18. Michael Faccinto, 19. Georgie Morris, 20. Tye Mihocko, 21. Mike Colegrove, 22. Danny Faria Jr., 23. Richard Vander Weerd. NT


**Goetz and Deskins flipped during the third heat. Faria flipped during the feature.

FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Laps 1-2 Yeley, Laps 3-25 Liggett.

NEW USAC WEST COAST SPRINT POINTS: 1-Liggett-66, 2-Yeley-64, 3-Spencer-60, 4-Faas-54, 5-Rutherford-53, 6-Pelkey-52, 7-Niemela-49, 8-Davis-44, 9-Mitchell-39, 10-Martin-37.

NEXT USAC WEST COAST SPRINT RACE: March 14, 2014 – Tulare, CA – Thunderbowl Raceway

Please subscribe to our YouTube Channel, Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook

Thanks for visiting Dirt Racing Report