4.21.18 URC Sprints Results - Dirt Racing Report

4.21.18 URC Sprints Results

The Capitol Renegade United Racing Club 360 Sprint Cars had their official points opener on Saturday, April 21st at the Port Royal Speedway as part of their “Open Wheel Madness” show.
There were 29 URC 360 sprints signed in for the event. The club ran three heat races, with Brock Zearfoss, Trey Starks, and Mark Smith taking home heat race wins.
The URC feature was the last event of the night, leaving the class with a smooth, fast surface with two fast grooves. Lucas Wolfe, who started on the pole, shot ahead early, catching the tail of the field quickly.
As he maneuvered through lapped traffic, Trey Starks and Mark Smith were able to catch up and give Wolfe a run for his money. The last two laps kept the crowd on the edge of their seats as Smith caught up to Wolfe and gave him everything he had. It was a photo finish at the line for Wolfe and Smith, but it was Wolfe who took home the checkered flag with a 0.004 second lead at the transponder loop.
The United Racing Club will move north for their next stop at the Orange County Fair Speedway in Middletown, New York.
CAPITOL RENEGADE UNITED RACING CLUB RESULTS: April 21st, 2018- Port Royal, Pennsylvania- Port Royal Speedway- “Open Wheel Madness”
FIRST HEAT: (8 laps, 3 redraw, 5 qualify) 1. Brock Zearfoss (#3z), 2. Josh Weller (#63), 3. Ryan Kissinger (#66), 4. Justin Whittall (#67w), 5. Eric Tomecek (#1w), 6. Derek Locke (#77L), 7. Keith Prutzman (#28), 8. Ryan Linder (#9), 9. Ryan Quackenbush (#5Q), 10. David Quackenbush (#91)
SECOND HEAT: (8 laps, 3 redraw, 5 qualify) 1. Trey Starks (#44S), 2. Greg Hodnett (#27), 3. Jimmy Stitzel (#4), 4. Alex Vigneaux (#55), 5. Eric Parker (#39), 6. Troy Betts (#22B), 7. Curt Michael (#5G), 8. Bryn Gohn (#22G), 9. Jason Cherry (#67), 10. Mark Sasso (#706)
THIRD HEAT: (8 laps, 3 redraw, 5 qualify) 1. Mark Smith (#M1), 2. Lucas Wolfe (#5w), 3. Bill Balog (#2), 4. Chad Layton (#35), 5. Jason Shultz (#29), 6. Eddie Strada (#42e), 7. Steven Drevicki (#19), 8. Jason Clauss (#08), 9. Cody Bova (#20B)
B-MAIN: (10 laps, 5 qualify) 1. Derek Locke (#77L), 2. Troy Betts #22B, 3. Steven Drevicki (#19), 4. Keith Prutzman (#28), 5. Curt Michael (#5G), 6. Eddie Strada (#42e), 7. Jason Clauss (#08), 8. Bryn Gohn (#22G), 9. Cody Bova (#20B) 10. Ryan Linder (#9)
FEATURE FINISH: 1. Lucas Wolfe, 2. Mark Smith, 3. Trey Starks, 4. Greg Hodnett, 5. Brock Zearfoss, 6. Josh Weller, 7. Ryan Kissinger, 8. Jason Shultz, 9. Eric Parker, 10. Bill Balog, 11. Justin Whittall, 12. Chad Layton,13. Curt Michael, 14. Alex Vigneaux, 15. Eric Tomecek, 16. Derek Locke, 17. Steven Drevicki, 18. Troy Betts, DNF Jimmy Stitzel, DNF Keith Prutzman