Sunday, December 10, 2023

4.28.18 Comp Cams Late Models Results

West Plains, Missouri (04/28/18) – Tony Jackson Jr. took control of the lead on lap 17 on Saturday night and went on to bag a $3,000 triumph at Legit Speedway Park in an event that was co-sanctioned by the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil and Lucas Oil Midwest Late Model Racing Association (MLRA).
Jackson Jr. – who was the New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter – surged to the lead on the 17th circuit while battling leader and current Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man Jack Sullivan through lapped traffic. From that point the Lebanon, Missouri driver paced the remainder of the event to score the victory. (Lloyd Collins photo)
Austin Rettig, Jesse Stovall, Scott Crigler and Chad Simpson completed the Top-5 finishers.
Jack Sullivan was the recipient of the Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award after cutting a tire with five laps to, while running in the second position.
Hunter Rasdon received the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award for advancing sixteen positions to finish seventh.
The CCSDS continues the 2018 season this Saturday, May 5 with a trip to Gene Boyter’s Ark-La-Tex Speedway (Vivian, Louisiana), where a $2,500-to-win event will be contested.
For more information on the event, please visit .
The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Larry Shaw Race Cars, New Vision Graphics, Black Diamond Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Beene Oil Co., Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, Mid State Golf Cars, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mark Martin Powersports, Henryetta Ford, Central Arkansas Pest Services, Beach Veterinary Services, Racing Head Service, McClain Custom Cabinets, P&W Sales, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.
For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .
COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – April 28, 2018
Legit Speedway Park (West Plains, Missouri)
Feature Results
1)Tony Jackson Jr. 2)Austin Rettig 3)Jesse Stovall 4)Scott Crigler 5)Chad Simpson 6)Will Vaught 7)Hunter Rasdon 8)Robby Moore 9)Logan Martin 10)Mitch McGrath 11)Robert Baker 12)Payton Looney 13)Kaleb Stolba 14)Jeff Floyd 15)J.C. Wyman 16)Joe Godsey 17)Jack Sullivan 18)B.J Robinson 19)Jeff Roth 20)Dane Dacus 21)Mason Oberkramer 22)Stacy Taylor 23)Cole Wells 24)Billy Moyer 25)Brad Looney
DNS: Justin Zeitner, Austin Siebert, Tanner Kellick, Donnie Miller, Jeremy Grady, Chad Mallett, Travis Ashley, Trey Beene, David Payne, Austin Theiss, Raymond Merrill, Gavin Landers, Chris Jones
Entries: 40
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Tony Jackson Jr.
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Scott Crigler
KARR Transportation Heat Race #3 Winner: Logan Martin
Racing Head Service Heat Race #4 Winner: Chad Simpson
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Tony Jackson Jr.
Hoosier Racing Tire B-Main Winners: Kaleb Stolba, Jesse Stovall
Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award: Jack Sullivan
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Hunter Rasdon (23rd-7th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Tony Jackson Jr.
Lap Leaders: Jack Sullivan (1-16), Tony Jackson Jr. (17-40)