5.12.18 Southern Nationals Bonus Late Models Results - Dirt Racing Report

5.12.18 Southern Nationals Bonus Late Models Results

WOODSTOCK, GA (May 12, 2018)—Michael Page of Douglasville, Ga. led the entire distance of 53 laps Saturday Night at Dixie Speedway in Woodstock, Ga. during the Southeastern Classic to claim his first-career Schaeffer’s Oil Southern Nationals Bonus Series presented by Sunoco Race Fuels and Tennessee RV victory worth $5,053.
Page became the 34th different winner in series history. Page drove the Baird Transport, Elite Concrete, Baird Towing and T&T Trucking-sponsored Andy Durham Racing Engines-powered Stinger Race Car to the payday. Eight caution flags slowed the 53-lapper.
The Schaeffer’s Oil Southern Nationals Bonus Series presented by Sunoco Race Fuels and Tennessee RV will be back to action on Friday May 18th at Lake Cumberland Speedway in Burnside, Ky. paying $4,000-to-win and Saturday May 19th at Richmond Raceway in Richmond, Ky. paying $10,000-to-win. Both events are co-sanctioned with the Schaeffer’s Oil Iron-Man Late Model Series.
Further information on the Spring Nationals, Southern Nationals, and Southern Nationals Bonus Series can be obtained by calling Promoter Ray Cook at (828) 360-5353 or Series P.R. Coordinator Chris Tilley at (606) 219-1723 or by visiting the official website located at www.SouthernNationalsSeries.com.
Official Summary of Results
Feature Results for Schaeffer’s Oil Southern Nationals Bonus Series at Dixie Speedway in Woodstock, GA on May 12, 2018
1. Michael Page-Douglasville, Ga.
2. Ronnie Johnson-Chattanooga, Tenn.
3. Austin Smith-Rome, Ga.
4. Eric Granger-Dallas, Ga.
5. Will Roland-Jasper, Ga.
6. Ashton Winger-Senoia, Ga.
7. Gary McPherson-Dalton, Ga.
8. Casey Roberts-Toccoa, Ga.
9. Justin Shipley-Douglasville, Ga.
10. Luther Jenkins-Waleska, Ga.
11. Chicky Barton-Middlesboro, Ky.
12. Adam Ruff-Dallas, Ga.
13. Aaron Ridley-Chatsworth, Ga.
14. Casey Turman-Lafayette, Ga.
15. Johnny Chastain-Murphy, N.C.
16. Shawn Chastain-Murphy, N.C.
17. David Payne-Murphy, N.C.
18. Mike McConnell-Ball Ground, Ga.
19. Wayne Echols-Cumming, Ga.
20. James Roulette-Dawsonville, Ga.
21. Jason Croft-Woodstock, Ga.
22. T.J. Reaid-Acworth, Ga.
Time of Race: 44 minutes, 57 seconds
Margin of Victory: N/A
Yellow Flags: Eight
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: Michael Page (1-53)
Entries: 27
Overall Top Qualifier: Michael Page (Group B) 15.273 seconds
Keyser Manufacturing 11th Place Award: Chicky Barton
Heat One Finish: Casey Roberts, Gary McPherson, Mike McConnell, Casey Turman, Chicky Barton, Randall Powell, Adam Ruff, Buster Goss.
Heat Two Finish: Shawn Chastain, Justin Shipley, David Payne, Luther Jenkins, James Roulette, Wayne Echols.
Current Southern Nationals Bonus Series Points (after May 12, 2018)
1. David Payne-738
2. Aaron Ridley-732
3. Chicky Barton-724
4. Casey Roberts-564
5. Shawn Chastain-560
6. Ricky Weiss-396
7. Will Roland-384
8. Jamie Oliver-376
9. Shanon Buckingham-372
10. Brent Dixon-370