5.20.18 Action Track USA Results - Dirt Racing Report

5.20.18 Action Track USA Results

Kutztown, PA (May 20, 2018) – Different car owner, different number, different name on the side of the car. None of that mattered to Tim Buckwalter, however, as he drove to victory on Sunday night in the 30-lap SpeedSTR feature at Kutztown’s Championship Energy Action Track USA.
Buckwalter’s win was his fourth straight in the season-opening Goldie & Elton Meitzler Memorial, and his 12th career Action Track USA SpeedSTR triumph. His 12 wins move the Douglassville, Pa wheel-twister into a tie for first in all-time SpeedSTR victories with Billy Pauch Jr., who finished third on Sunday night. Ohio’s Matt Westfall wound up second ahead of Pauch Jr., with Stephen Nederostek and Tim Iulg rounding out the top five.
Pauch Jr got some revenge during the 40-lap King of No Wing Shootout for the Hyper Racing 600 Sprints, passing Buckwalter for the lead on lap 23, then holding off a game Alex Bright for the win. The triumph is Billy’s sixth career 600cc win at Action Track USA, moving him into a tie for second on the all-time 600cc winner’s list with the driver who finished a close second, Alex Bright. Pauch Jr hails from Milford, NJ, and he held on to win over Bright, Kyle Lick, Buckwalter, and Jason Swavely.
Saylorsburg’s Jared Silfee scored the win in the All Star Slingshot main event on Sunday night, passing “the Captain”, Cody Kline on a restart with five laps complete. Silfee went on to record his second career win at Action Track USA over a hard-chargingTaylor Mills. Dylan Hoch, 19th starter Dakota Kohler, and Anthony Raisner completed the top five at the end of the 20-lapper.
Action Track Sidebites…
Business Link Print, Pack, and Ship sponsored the Goldie & Elton Meitzler Memorial while Dumpster Dudez of Reading backed the King of No Wing Shootout for the 600’s.
Very impressive car count for the opener, which was pushed back one week because of rain, as 30 SpeedSTRs, 34 Slingshots, and an incredible 70 of the Hyper Racing 600 Sprints filled the pit area on Sunday.
The speedway will be dark on Sunday, May 27, but fans and racers are encouraged to wrap up their holiday weekend with the first ever Memorial Day Showdown on Monday, May 28.
Pit gates open at 3 p.m., with grandstand gates swinging open at 4:00. Warm-ups begin at 5:00, and the qualifying races go green immediately following hot laps.
Adult general admission is $14.00, and Senior Citizens tickets are $12.00. Youth between the ages of six and 12 get in four $5.00, and children under the age of six are free.
On May 28, the first 200 fans to enter the grandstand area will receive a Carbon Express cap, courtesy of Weaknecht Archery. One of those lucky fans will also win a Carbon Express Blade Pro crossbow.
USAC All Pro SpeedSTR A-Main – – 1. Tim Buckwalter 2. Matt Westfall 3. Billy Pauch Jr. 4. Stephen Nederostek 5. Tim Iulg 6. Matt Janisch. 7. Steve Drevicki 8. Pat Bealer 9. Kevin Graver Jr. 10. Andy Haus 11. Ray Nemeth 12. Tyler Ross 13. Tom Mayberry 14. Brad Brightbill 15. John Bockhorn 16. Steve Buckwalter 17. Briggs Danner 18. Craig Rochelle 19. TJ Mayberry 20. Jesse Maurer 21. Jason Musser 22. Tommy Kunsman 23. Mike Bednar 24. Anthony Perrego 25. Joe Mooney.
DNQ: Brody Adamsky, Jeff Hartman, Joe Vaccaro, Ed Kenderdine.
Hyper Racing 600cc Sprints – – 1. Billy Pauch Jr. 2. Alex Bright 3. Kyle Lick 4. Tim Buckwalter 5. Jason Swavely 6. Aaron Bollinger 7. Jesse Maurer 8. Taylor Troxell 9. Christian Bruno 10. Danny Buccafusca 11. Colin White 12. Kyle Spence 13. Jacob Severn 14. Damon Paul 15. Austin Quick 16. Jay Hartman 17. Jimmy Glenn 18. Kenny Miller III 19. Billy Koch 20. Joe Kay 21. Richie Hartman 22. Eric Heydenreich 23. Eddie Strada 24. Tommy Kunsman 25. Geordan Marraro 26. Jim Radney 27. Doug Snyder. DNS: Nate Brinker.
DNQ: Jeff Hartman, Bobby Butler, Matt Roselli, Joey Jarowicz, Dylan Martin, John Vreeland, Brandon Heist, Rob Pajauis, Greg Stevens, Zach Rhodes, Tyler Brehm, Wayne Scott, Tyler Lindsay, Scott Slater, Nash Ely, Mike Thompson, Dakota Barlet, Brett Altemose, Nate Schumaker, Lavar Scott, Mike Meyers, Jacob Balliet, Jake Roberts, Kameron Morral, Andrew Layser, Johnny Smith, Joey Amantea, Aiden Borden, Lauren Huffman, Justin Mills, Hunter Metzger, Dan Schumaker, Steve Svanda, Will Butler, Tyler Kehs, Cole Stangle, Billy Calvert, Jared Lilly, Tim Henry, Stephen Weirich, Dennis Stawnsky, Eric Ruiz.
All Star Slingshots – – 1. Jared Silfee 2. Taylor Mills 3. Dylan Hoch 4. Dakota Kohler 5. Anthony Raisner 6. Tanner Vandoren 7. Mike Taylor 8. Marc Daniels 9. Matt Miller 10. Austin Stufflet 11. Joe Toth 12. Cody Kline 13. Scott Neary 14. Reese Nowatarski 15. Nick Vinciguerra 16. Brett Bieber 17. CJ Fritz 18. Kyle Smith 19. Justin Thompson 20. Kyle Herve 21. Nick Delcampo 22. Aiden Svanda 23. Tyler Langenderfer 24. Travis Bieber 25. Tyler Banks 26. Emily Fleming.
DNQ: Joe Costello, Mike Lapicki, Ryan Davey, Joey Vaccaro, Decker Swinehart, Tyler Ulsh, Doc Lapicki, Austin Daniels.