Sunday, December 10, 2023

5.25.18 Ultimate Super Late Models Results

PINE HALL, NC – The Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region traveled to 311 Motor Speedway located in Pine Hall, North Carolina Friday for the Annual “Bill Hicks Memorial” event worth $4,000. 24 Ultimate Southeast competitors signed into Friday’s event all trying to claim their spot in victory lane.
After starting third Benji Hicks of Mount Airy, North Carolina made the pass for the lead passing Joey Coulter in the closing laps to capture the “Bill Hicks Memorial” Ultimate Super Late Model Series victory along with his first career victory with the Series. Joey Coulter, Johnny Pursley, Dennis Franklin, and Tyler Millwood rounded out the top five finishers. Johnny Pursley set fast time in qualifying with a time of 16.327 seconds to earn the Davis Diesel Service fast qualifier award. Heat race winners included Ross Bailes and Doug Sanders.
The Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region will be back in action again for a double header weekend on Friday June 1st as the Series will travel to Gastonia, North Carolina to Carolina Speedway for a event paying $4,000 to win and on Saturday June 2nd the Series will head to Lancaster Speedway in Lancaster, South Carolina for a $4,000 to win showdown. The June 1st event at Carolina will be co sanctioned with the Carolina Clash.
1 – Benji Hicks
2 – Joey Coulter
3 – Johnny Pursley
4 – Dennis Franklin
5 – Tyler Millwood
6 – Kyle Hardy
7 – Justin Williams
8 – Zack Mitchell
9 – Jeff Smith
10 – Donald Bradsher
11 – Ross Bailes
12 – Anthony Sanders
13 – Dwayne Joyce
14 – Doug Sanders
15 – Matthew Nance
16 – Keith Jacobs
17 – Ryan Gifford
18 – Kyle Pierce
19 – Derek Brown
20 – GR Smith
21 – Jamie McBride
Car Count: 24
Davis Diesel Service Fast Qualifier: Johnny Pursley 16.327
Feature Winner: Benji Hicks
Hard Charger: Justin Williams, Advanced 7 Spots
Heat 1 Winner: Ross Bailes
Heat 2 Winner: Doug Sanders
Heat 1
1) Ross Bailes; 2) Zack Mitchell; 3) Keith Jacobs; 4) Dwayne Joyce; 5) Kevin Wilson; 6) Ryan Gifford; 7) Billy Thompson
Heat 2
1) Doug Sanders; 2) Justin Williams; 3) Kyle Pierce; 4) Jamie McBride; 5) Matthew Nance; 6) Derek Brown; 7) Brian Ledbetter
For more information on the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series visit or call (864) 871-1442. ULTIMATE Supers are also on Twitter at @ULTIMATESupers Instagram @ULTIMATE_Supers and on Facebook at Ultimate Super Late Model Series.
The ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series would like to recognize their series partners for the 2018 season which include: American Racer, Hoosier Race Tires, VP Race Fuels, VP Racing Lubricants, PPM Racing Products, Arizona Sport Shirts,, Cruise With the Champions, Big A’s Custom Graphics, AR Bodies, Five Star Race Bodies, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil and Lubricants,, Simpson, Davis Diesel Service, Rugged Radios, Textron Off Road, and Thomas Clarke Performance Web Design.