Sunday, December 10, 2023

5.31.21 Lincoln Speedway Results

Abbottstown, PA (May 31, 2021) – It had been over a month since Freddie Rahmer last stood in victory lane at Lincoln Speedway. Since his win in April Rahmer had only finished outside the top five once. Despite the solid finishes Rahmer shows up every week wanting a win, “It feels really good to win again, it feels like it’s been a while” he shared in victory lane. Saturday night’s win was special as it was the Hank Gentzler Memorial. Gentzler was a staple in racing and his legacy continues on with the annual running of his memorial race. When asked in victory lane about Gentzler Rahmer said, ““He supported racing in a lot of different ways. I’ve never won this race before, so it was pretty cool to do that.” Freddie’s win was his 16th at Lincoln and ties him with Steve Kinser on the all-time win list.

Ryan Smith, the winner of the 2019 Hank Gentzler Memorial, started on the pole of the 35-lap feature.

Smith led the field into turn 1 with Aaron Bollinger, Freddie and Brandon Rahmer battling for position behind him.

Freddie drove to the outside of Bollinger coming out of turn 4 and took second at the line.

The first caution of the race came on lap 3 when Bollinger got turned around in turn 2. Bollinger had been running third and was able to rejoin the field.

Smith led Freddie, Brandon, Dylan Norris and Chad Trout to the cone for the single-file restart.

Freddie looked to the inside of Smith into turn 1 and took the lead coming out of turn 2. Trout was also on the move and got by Norris for fourth.

Brandon was working the bottom trying to reel in Smith for second. Brandon took the spot at the line on lap 9.

Freddie entered lapped traffic on lap 10.

As the leaders worked through heavy lapped traffic Trout was closing in on Smith for third as Smith was battling to take second back from Brandon. The three-car battle was put to a halt when the yellow flag waved on lap 20 for Bradley Howard who got spun around in turn 2.

The Rahmer brothers, Freddie and Brandon, paced the field ahead of Smith, Trout and Tyler Ross for the restart.

Smith and Trout raced side by side at the line on lap 22 with Trout having the slight advantage to take third. Smith took the spot back on the next lap. Ross entered the picture making it a three-car battle for third.

Smith created some distance and pulled away from Trout and Ross leaving them to duke it out for fourth.

Lapped traffic came back into play on lap 27. Lapped traffic did not slow Freddie down and he had a 2.446 second lead over Brandon with five laps to go.

Smith got by Brandon in lapped traffic for second on lap 31 and Trout followed on the next lap taking third.

Freddie got to the checkered flag 4.741 seconds ahead of Smith. Trout was closing in on Smith but ran out of laps and settled for third. Brandon crossed the line fourth and Ross completed the top five.

Brandon Rahmer, Ryan Smith and Dylan Norris each earned a $100 bonus for their heat race wins. Trey Hivner set quick time with a lap of 13.407 seconds earning him a $100 bonus. Another $100 bonus went to Tucker Klaasmeyer for winning the B-main. The $500 hard charger award went to Chase Dietz who advanced nine positions to finish eighth. Two $250 hard luck awards were given out with one going to Greg Plank and the other to Landon Price.

Next Saturday, June 5, Lincoln Speedway is back in action with 410 Sprint Cars, USAC East Coast Sprint Cars and ARDC Midgets. Racing starts at 7:30PM with pit gates opening at 5PM and grandstand gates opening at 5:30PM.

To get all the latest news, results, schedule changes and rule changes, visit Lincoln Speedway’s website at to stay up-to-date on all the action or pending weather conditions at Central Pennsylvania’s “Premier” Saturday night racetrack – The Fabulous Lincoln Speedway.


Monday, May 31, 2021


Abbottstown, PA

Gene Latta Ford 410 Sprints:

410 Sprint Feature (35 Laps) – 1. 51-Freddie Rahmer ($5,000); 2. 10X-Ryan Smith; 3. 1X-Chad Trout; 4. 88-Brandon Rahmer; 5. 75-Tyler Ross; 6. 99m-Kyle Moody; 7. 44-Dylan Norris; 8. 39-Chase Dietz; 9. 87-Alan Krimes; 10. 59-Jim Siegel; 11. 91-Tony Fiore; 12. 8-Billy Dietrich; 13. 7-Trey Hivner; 14. 5E-Tim Wagaman; 15. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 16. 2w-Glenndon Forsythe; 17. 27-Tucker Klaasmeyer; 18. 19-Troy Wagaman; 19. 16A-Aaron Bollinger; 20. 11A-Austin Bishop; 21. 21T-Scott Fisher (DNF; 22. 90-Jordan Givler (DNF); 23. 49H-Bradley Howard (DNF); 24. 9-Dalton Dietrich (DNF)

Lap Leaders – Ryan Smith (1-3) & Freddie Rahmer (4-35)

410 Sprint Heat One Finish (10 laps) – 1. 88-Brandon Rahmer; 2. 1X-Chad Trout; 3. 7-Trey Hivner; 4. 49H-Bradley Howard; 5. 8-Billy Dietrich; 6. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 7. 5E-Tim Wagaman; 8. 90-Jordan Givler; 9. 11P-Greg Plank

410 Sprint Heat Two Finish (10 laps) – 1. 10X-Ryan Smith; 2. 91-Tony Fiore; 3. 59-Jim Siegel; 4. 16A-Aaron Bollinger; 5. 99m-Kyle Moody; 6. 39-Chase Dietz; 7. 19-Troy Wagaman; 8. 27-Tucker Klaasmeyer; 9. 69P-Landon Price

410 Sprint Heat Three Finish (10 laps) – 1. 44-Dylan Norris; 2. 51-Freddie Rahmer; 3. 75-Tyler Ross; 4. 87-Alan Krimes; 5. 2w-Glenndon Forsythe; 6. 9-Dalton Dietrich; 7. 11A-Austin Bishop; 8. 21T-Scott Fisher

410 Sprint Consy Finish (10 laps) – 1. 27-Tucker Klaasmeyer; 2. 90-Jordan Givler; 3. 19-Troy Wagaman; 4. 5E-Tim Wagaman; 5. 11A-Austin Bishop; 6. 21T-Scott Fisher; 7. 11P-Greg Plank; 8. 69-Landon Price

410 Time Trial Results 1. 7-Trey Hivner 13.407; 2. 16A-Aaron Bollinger 13.438; 3. 51-Freddie Rahmer 13.462; 4. 88-Brandon Rahmer 13.471; 5. 10X-Ryan Smith 13.506; 6. 44-Dylan Norris 13.506; 7. 1X-Chad Trout 13.566; 8. 91-Tony Fiore 13.580; 9. 87-Alan Krimes 13.600; 10. 49H-Bradley Howard 13.622; 11. 59-Jim Siegel 13.622; 12. 75-Tyler Ross 13.672; 13. 8-Billy Dietrich 13.656; 14. 27-Tucker Klaasmeyer 13.660; 15. 9-Dalton Dietrich 13.663; 16. 69-Tim Glatfelter 13.664; 17. 99m-Kyle Moody 13.684; 18. 2w-Glenndon Forsythe 13.684; 19. 90-Jordan Givler 13.706; 20. 39-Chase Dietz 13.729; 21. 11A-Austin Bishop 13.737; 22. 5E-Tim Wagaman 13.768; 23. 19-Troy Wagaman 13.771; 24. 21T-Scott Fisher 13.878; 25. 11P-Greg Plank 13.961; 26. 69P-Landon Price 14.414

Please subscribe to our YouTube Channel, Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook

Thanks for visiting Dirt Racing Report