6.1.17 MLRA Late Models Results - Dirt Racing Report

6.1.17 MLRA Late Models Results

Memphis, Missouri (June 1, 2017) – Scotland County Speedway in Memphis, Missouri played host to the Lucas Oil MLRA Thursday night. Chris Simpson qualified on the outside pole for the 25 lap main event and immediately jumped out front.

He set a blistering pace and walked away from the competition to score his second Lucas Oil MLRA win of the season.

“I seen Jesse miss the bottom and slide through the center,” commented Simpson of his initial charge to the lead. “I got a big run off the top. It’s a good win for us. We needed it. We junked a car last Tuesday. To be able to come out here with a brand new car, last week we kind of struggled, worked on it all day yesterday, put a different fuel cell in it and got it to where the other one was at. It feels just like the other one. Kudos to my guys for everything they do.”

Simpson might not have ended the evening in Andy’s Frozen Custard Victory had it not been for an impromptu practice session offered earlier in the afternoon by track promoter Mike Van Gendren. Simpson took advantage of the opportunity and realized he had a fuel line fitting turned the wrong way. The situation would have likely resulted in a much different outcome for Simpson.

Behind Simpson were Jesse Stovall and Tony Jackson Jr completing the top three. Neither ever had a shot to get by Simpson, but had strong performances nonetheless.

One yellow slowed the race on lap twenty when Donnellson, Iowas driver Todd Frank went over turn three.

Friday night action moves to Lee County Speedway in Donnellson, Iowa for a $3,000 to win event.

Scotland County Speedway Contingencies 6/1/17
Andy’s Frozen Custard Victory Lane – Chris Simpson
Casey’s General Store’s “Hard Charger of the Race” – Justin Duty
DirtonDirt.com “Pole Award” – Jesse Stovall
Hooker Harness “11th Place” – Dave Eckrich
KRC “Hard Luck Award” – Jeremy Grady
Landrum Springs “Landrum Springs Performer of the Race” – Justin Duty
Malvern Bank & Trust “Most Laps Led” – Chris Simpson
Midwest Sheet Metal “Points Leader Spoiler Challenge” – Tony Jackson Jr.
Mittler Brothers Machine and Tool “Crew Chief of the Race” – Dillon Disterhoff
Performance Bodies “Performer of the Race” – Chris Simpson
Real Racing Wheels – Brantlee Gotschall
Sunoco “Rookie of the Race” – Rodney Sanders
Wehrs Machine – JC Wyman

ProtectTheHarvest.com A Feature (25 Laps): 1. Chris Simpson 2. Jesse Stovall 3. Tony Jackson Jr 4. Terry Phillips 5. Rodney Sanders 6. Jordan Yaggy 7. JC Wyamn 8. Brent Larson 9. Spencer Diercks 10. Raymond Merrill 11. Dave Eckrich 12. Justin Duty 13. Randy Timms 14. Rickey Frankel 15. Brantlee Gotschall 16. Joseph Gorby 17. Sonny Findling18.Todd Frank 19,. Matt Furman 20. Richard Weber 21. Jeremy Grady

Lucas Cattle Company Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. Jesse Stovall 2. JC Wyman 3. Brent Larson 4. Raymond Merrill 5. Todd Frank 6. Matt Furman 7. Sonny Findling

Casey’s General Stores Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. Tony Jackson Jr. 2. Jordan Yaggy 3. Rodney Sanders 4. Spencer Diercks 5. Rickey Frankel 6. Brantlee Gotschall 7. Richard Weber

Chix Gear Racewear Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. Chris Simpson 2. Terry Phillips 3. Randy Timms 4. Dave Eckrich 5. Jeremy Grady 6. Justin Duty 7. Joseph Gorby

For all of the latest news and information fans are encouraged to visit the series website at www.MLRARacing.com.

Fans may also “like” the Lucas Oil MLRA Facebook page by clicking www.Facebook.com/lucasoilmlra or follow us on Twitter at www.Twitter.com/MLRA.

Please subscribe to our YouTube Channel, Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook

Thanks for visiting Dirt Racing Report