Sunday, December 10, 2023

6.2.18 Comp Cams Late Models Results

Little Rock, Arkansas (06/02/18) – Jack Sullivan led all 45 circuits on Saturday night at I-30 Speedway to score the $5,000 victory in the eighth annual Rockabilly 45 with the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil.
Despite rain that fell for much of the night less than half a mile from the ¼-mile oval, the signature event on the CCSDS tour was contested.
Payton Looney earned the New Vision Graphics Pole Award for the feature, and was joined on the front row by Billy Moyer Jr.
Third-starting Jack Sullivan led the first lap by a matter of inches over Looney, and that was as close as anybody would come to taking the lead from the current Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man.
Sullivan led all 45 laps on his way to his second series win of the weekend and fourth overall of the 2018 season.
Looney, Billy Moyer Jr., Billy Moyer and B.J. Robinson completed the Top-5 finishers.
Hunter Rasdon was the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger after advancing four spots to a sixth-place finish.
David Payne received the Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award for knocking the nose off his #7 entry while running ninth.
The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series returns to action the end of the month on June 29-30 with a doubleheader at Salina Highbanks Speedway (Pryor Creek, Oklahoma). Friday’s program will be headlined by a $3,000-to-win feature, while Saturday night’s feature will post a $5,000 top prize.
For more information on the event, please visit .
The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Larry Shaw Race Cars, New Vision Graphics, Black Diamond Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Beene Oil Co., Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, Mid State Golf Cars, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mark Martin Powersports, Henryetta Ford, Central Arkansas Pest Services, Beach Veterinary Services, Racing Head Service, Kellick Farms, Midwest Automation, P&W Sales, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.
For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .
COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – June 2, 2018
I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, AR)
Feature Results (45 Laps)
1)Jack Sullivan 2)Payton Looney 3)Billy Moyer Jr. 4)Billy Moyer 5)B.J. Robinson 6)Hunter Rasdon 7)Logan Martin 8)Tommy Surrett 9)Gavin Lander 10)Chandler Petty 11)Charlie Cole 12)Chad Mallett 13)Drake Findley 14)Tanner Kellick 15)Johnny Wise 16)David Payne 17)Patrik Daniel 18)Timothy Culp 19)Jake Davis 20)Jon Mitchell
Entries: 23
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Paton Looney
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Billy Moyer Jr.
ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3 Winner: Jack Sullivan
Beene Oil Co. B-Main Winners: Chad Mallett
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Payton Looney
Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award: David Payne
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Hunter Rasdon
COMP Cams Top Performer: Jack Sullivan
Lap Leaders: Jack Sullivan (1-45)
Cautions: 1
Red Flag: 0