Saturday, June 15, 2024

6.26.21 New Egypt Speedway Results

(June 26, 2021): Billy Pauch Jr. won for the second time this week at New Egypt Speedway as he captured the Graduation Night 30 lap event. Pauch Jr. took the lead from Cale Ross on lap 17, and then held off 2018 track champ David Van Horn to win his 33rd career Modified feature at NES.

“My crew works very hard to give me a fast car every night, and this car has been really hooked up the past week,” complimented Pauch in the winner’s circle, “My hats off to the track crew, they have been working very hard on the surface here and it is better each week.”

Pauch worked his way to the front from his 14th starting position during the first 10 laps of the race and then chased Cale Ross for the lead. On lap 17 he powered by a quick Ross and took control of the 30 lap event that he would never relinquish. David Van Horn continues to get faster every week, coming home second, chased by point leader Mike Gular who again finished third for the 3rd straight Saturday night event. Ross held on for fourth and Brandon Grosso rounded out the top 5.

Adam Buchel was crowned the Lyons Construction/MetalFAb Pro Race Shop Rookie champ for 2021, as he won his fifth feature of the season to clinch the title. Ricky Moran had his best finish of the season coming home second in the 12 lap affair, followed by Tommy Klimkowski third.

Paul Mancini of New Gretna, NJ won his first ever feature in the Crate Modified 20 lap feature. Mancini took control early and never looked back. Anthony Tramontana finished second, followed by point leader Pat Wall, Ryan Simmons and George Garies Jr.

The MASS 305 Sprint cars raced at NES for third time this year and it was Jeff Geiges winning for the first time since 2014 as he held off the winner of the first two races and point leader Kevin Nagy. Larry McVay, Ricky DiEva and Mark Bitner completed the top five finishers.

The John Blewett, Inc. 4-cylinder 15 lap feature was won by Rich Page. Page, a former Super Stock hot shoe, posted his first win in 17 years at the speedway. Scott Dunn and Justin Dunn finished second and third.

Rob Ormsbee once again won the 15 lap Street Stock feature, over Brian Ludwig & Lee Allen.

This Saturday night July 3rd it is our Independence Day celebration at New Egypt Speedway. The Vahlco Wheels Modifieds will race in the Firecracker 40, and will be joined by the East Coast USAC 360 wingless sprint cars. The John Blewett Inc. 4-Cylinders, & Street Stocks will fill out the card. Gates will open at 5pm, with warm-ups at 6pm and the first race taking the green at 7pm.

New Egypt Speedway 6/26/21 – Graduation Night

Lyons Construction/Metal Fab Rookie Sportsman Feature Results (12 Laps):

1.) ADAM BUCHEL 2.) Ricky Moran 3.) Tommy Klimkowski 4.) Doug Dubiel 5.) Sarah Napora

2021 Lyons Construction/Metal Fab Rookie Sportsman Champion: Adam Buchel

Vahlco Wheels Modified Feature Results (30 Laps):

1.) BILLY PAUCH JR 2.) David Van Horn 3.) Mike Gular 4.) Cale Ross 5.) Brandon Grosso 6.) Louden Reimert 7.) Dakota Kessler 8.) Mike Butler 9.) Bryan Kuhl 10.) DJ Hunt 11.) Kory Fleming 12.) Rick Laubach 13.) Jimmy Blewett 14.) Jack Swain 15.) JR Fulper 16.) John Aumick 17.) Blaine Bracelin 18.) Frank Venezia 19.) David Burns 20.) Jim Housworth 21.) Wade Hendrickson 22.) Kevin Vaclavicek 23.) Tim Apgar 24.) Chris Grbac

DNS: PJ Oliver

Heat Race Winners: Cale Ross, David Van Horn & DJ Hunt Crate Modified Feature Results (20 Laps):

1.) PAUL MANCINI 2.) Anthony Tramontana 3.) Pat Wall 4.) Ryan Simmons 5.) George Gareis Jr 6.) Tom Princiotta 7.) Jeremy Martino 8.) Johnny Bangs 9.) Nick Van Wickle 10.) Justin Grosso 11.) Matt Miller 12.) Jordon Cox 13.) Ricky Moran 14.) Dan Fleming 15.) Nick Stephan 16.) Brandon Shipley 17.) Doug Dubiel 18.) Sarah Napora 19.) Adam Buchel 20.) Glenn McIntyre 21.) Jason Duppel 22.) Will Protinick 23.) Tommy Klimkowski

Heat Race Winners: Dan Fleming & George Gareis Jr

John Blewett Inc 4-Cylinder Feature Results (15 Laps):

1.) RICH PAGE 2.) Scott Dunn 3.) Justin Dunn 4.) Mike Fox 5.) John Ciallella 6.) Neil Rutt 7.) Ian Ashford 8.) Dominick Antonelli 9.) Ryan Maher 10.) Joe Garey Jr 11.) Bob Johnson 12.) Kyle Hurley 13.) Jim Tinnes 14.) Chris Gall 15.) Joe Garey Sr 16.) Tim Jones

Heat Race Winners: Justin Dunn & Mike Fox

MASS 305 Sprint Car Feature Results (20 Laps):

1.) JEFF GEIGES 2.) Kevin Nagy 3.) Larry McVay 4.) Ricky DiEva 5.) Mark Bitner 6.) Phil Meisner Jr 7.) Joe Kay 8.) Jon Brennfleck 9.) Kristina Pratt 10.) Dale Eggert 11.) Buddy Schweibinz 12.) Matthew Swift 13.) David Bonner 14.) Darren Cox 15.) Michael Keen 16.) JR Booth 17.) Aidan Borden 18.) Tom Carberry 19.) Craig Pellegrini 20.) Cody West 21.) Eddie Wagner 22.) Rory Janney 23.) Ben McCall 24.) Cory Cornell

DNS: Tim Tanner Jr.

Heat Race Winners: Larry McVay, Eddie Wagner & Ricky DiEva

Street Stock Feature Results (15 Laps):

1.) ROB ORMSBEE 2.) Brian Ludwig 3.) Lee Allen 4.) Johnny Carpenter 5.) Joe Reid 6.) Sean Wall 7.) Chris Felber 8.) Dennis Seeley 9.) Derek Jones

Please subscribe to our YouTube Channel, Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook

Thanks for visiting Dirt Racing Report