6.8.14 USAC National Sprints Results - Dirt Racing Report

6.8.14 USAC National Sprints Results

Newberrytown, Pennsylvania…….Sunday’s 8th “Eastern Storm” finale at Susquehanna Speedway Park fell to rain just after Qualifying was completed. Jon Stanbrough set a New Track Record to pace the 25-car field before the rain rolled in.

Brady Bacon came out on top of the RW & Partners “Eastern Storm” Championship after winning Saturday at Port Royal to go along with two other top-five finishes. The Broken Arrow, Oklahoma driver also padded his AMSOIL National Sprint Car point lead in the process.

The series races again on June 20th at AMSOIL Speedway in Superior, Wisconsin.

AMSOIL USAC SPRINT CAR NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP RACE RESULTS: June 8, 2014 – Newberrytown, Pennsylvania – Susquehanna Speedway Park – “Eastern Storm”

QUALIFYING: 1. Jon Stanbrough, 37RW, Dutcher-16.821 (New Track Record); 2. Chase Stockon, 32, 32/TBI-16.828; 3. Justin Grant, 40, Hery-17.005; 4. Chris Windom, 11, Walker-17.204; 5. Mark Smith, 1M, Smith-17.227; 6. Daron Clayton, 3R, Byram-17.407; 7. Brady Bacon, 69, Dynamics-17.413; 8. Kevin Thomas, Jr., 9K, KT-17.439; 9. Bryan Clauson, 20, Stewart/Curb-Agajanian-17.464; 10. Robert Ballou, 12, Ballou-17.515; 11. Hunter Schuerenberg, 20N, Schuerenberg/Nolen-17.526; 12. Tracy Hines, 4, Hines-17.594; 13. Dave Darland, 71P, Phillips-17.601; 14. C.J. Leary, 30, Leary-17.660; 15. Jarett Andretti, 18, Andretti-17.831; 16. Dalten Gabbard, 5, Baldwin-17.852; 17. Shane Cockrum, 66, Wade-17.951; 18. Trevor Kobylarz, 14, RT-18.027; 19. Mark Bitner, 15, Bitner-18.031; 20. Chad Boespflug, 98, Boespflug-18.082; 21. Joey Biasi, B1, Biasi-18.195; 22. Chandler Leiby, 119, Leiby-18.302; 23. Kyle Moody, 99, Moody-18.704; 24. Michael Hamer, 47, Hamer-18.935; 25. Billy Pauch, Jr., 36, Thomas/Engler-NT.


NEW AMSOIL NATIONAL SPRINT POINTS: 1-Bacon-836; 2-Darland-792; 3-Stockon-766; 4-Clauson-752; 5-Stanbrough-719; 6-Hines-716; 7-Grant-711; 8-Schuerenberg-638; 9-Windom-583; 10-Leary-653.

FINAL RW & PARTNERS EASTERN STORM POINTS: 1-Bacon-310; 2-Stockon-298; 3-Darland-295; 4-Grant-281; 5-Stanbrough-264; 6-Clauson-260; 7-Thomas-247; 8-Leary-244; 9-Ballou-243; 10-Hines-240.

NEXT AMSOIL NATIONAL SPRINT RACE: June 20 – Superior, Wisconsin – AMSOIL Speedway

Please subscribe to our YouTube Channel, Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook

Thanks for visiting Dirt Racing Report