Saturday, June 15, 2024

8.10.19 Tri State Speedway (IN) Results

26 of the fastest Brandeis MSCS 410 sprint cars in the country signed in to the Tri-State Speedway for The Hoosier Sprint Nationals. MSCS three groups of qualifying sessions and the first group would show just how fast the track was going to be. Bryan Karraker set the quick time in group one followed by Dustin Christie, Brady Short, and Collin Ambrose. Group two had Stephen Schnapf setting quick time with Josh Hodges, Chase Stockon, and Isaac Chapple your top four. Your final group proved to be the fastest group of the night in qualifying with Kendall Ruble setting a blistering time of 13.509 (the only car in the 13 second bracket) and setting quick time by more than one half second. Kyle Cummins, Donny Brackett, and Jarrett Andretti round out the top four. Your heat races would be set by inverting the top four in each group.

Heat one would put Owensboro Kentucky native Collin Ambrose on the pole alongside the “Bedford Blaster” Brady Short. Ambrose would lead lap one, the red flag would fly on lap two for the number 75 of Dustin Christie who would bang wheels with Bryan Karraker causing him to slide up the track and into the outside turn three wall, flipping his car onto its lid. Dustin Christie would walk away from the incident unscathed. When the green flag came back out it was all Collin Ambrose for the remainder of the race. Aric Gentry would make his way from his fifth starting position to finish second with Brian Karraker, Brady Short, and Dakota Jackson rounding out the top five and advancing them directly into the A-main event.

Heat two placed New Castle Indiana’s Isaac Chapple against a local racer from nearby Ft. Branch Indiana “Showtime” Chase Stockon side by side. Stockon jumped out quick, fast, and in a hurry and never looked back. Ten green flag laps later we saw Stockon win with Josh Hodges, Stephen Schnapf, Isaac Chappel, and Critter Malone all advancing to the main event.

Jarret Andretti, out of Mooresville North Carolina staged the field for heat number three. It wouldn’t take long for the Hometown Hero to jump from third to the lead exiting turn two. Lap one coming off of turn four was a problem for Jarret Andretti as he made contact with another car sending him spinning into the infield and causing the only caution of heat race number three. Kyle Cummins would set sail and would win the ten lap heat race. Kendall Ruble, Donny Brackett, Kent Schmidt, and Brandon Morin would complete the final top five that are locked into tonight’s $5,000 to win Hoosier Sprint Nationals!

Tonight’s twelve lap B-main would be the final chance for eleven drivers to punch their ticket into the Hoosier Sprint Nationals. Chayse Hayhurst lined up side by side with Brandon Mattox on the front row, ready to see the green flag drop. The initial start was waived off by flagman Keith Dewig due to a quick start by one of the drivers. A quick reset and we would try it again. The 7R of Ryan Bond would loop it in turn one, on lap one, causing us to try again with the start of the B-main. The third restart proved to be the charm as we would see green flag laps until lap five, when Max Adam’s would spin in turn one, causing a yellow. When we went back to green it was all Hayhurst, followed by Jarrett Andretti, JJ Hughes, Brandon Mattox, and coming back to claim the final transfer spot was Max Adam’s. This set the 20 car field for the $5,000 to win Hoosier Sprint Nationals.

When the green flag dropped it took no time for Cummins to make his way to the point, leading lap one. Cummins and Chase Stockon would battle back and forth in the opening laps each leading at the line before Cummins would take over the lead by himself and catching the back of the field. On lap 12 Donny Brackett found himself in a mess and upside down in turn four, ending his night. With 18 to go, the single-file restart would give clear track for your leader Kyle Cummins. The yellow would fly again as the 76 of JJ Highes, Aric Gentry, and Brandon Morin would get tangled up, in turn 2 on lap 16, ending the night for all three. On lap 19 the yellow came out again for an incident with Issac Chapple and Dakota Jackson, both cars were able to continue on as Jackson was the only car who came to a stop. It looked to be all over as Kyle Cummins came to the white flag off turn four, only to see the yellow flag interrupt the ending of the race due to a stopped car in the middle of turn one and two. The car was Collin Ambrose who would be able to continue and run the one lap shootout to end the race.

It would be a one lap dash for $5,000 to win between Kyle Cummins and Chase Stockon. Stockon did everything he could but it was not enough as Kyle Cummins held on for his fifth win of the season. Finishing on the podium with Cummins was second place finisher Chase Stockon, and third place Kendall Ruble. Stephen Schnapf and Bryan Karraker rounded out the top five for the Hoosier Sprint Nationals.

The 20 lap A-main for the UMP Open Wheel Modifieds rolled out with all 16 cars starting the feature. With Brandon McDowell looking to make it three wins in a row, he knew he would have to work for it from his fourth place starting position. McDowell would lead the opening 18 laps until making contact with a slow car, coming off turn two, coming to the white flag. Stan Beadles kept himself on position all night to capitalize and fire off the low side to get the lead. McDowell would make one more charge coming off turn four to the inside of Beadles. Sparks were flying and the checkers were waving as Stan Beadles were able to hold on to the win at the line.

Damon Fortune and Ethan Barrow would sit on the front row for the IMCA Racesaver Sprint Car 25 lap feature event. The green would drop and Fortune would lead the opening 4 laps before the yellow came out for Patrick Kren and Chris McWilliams. The Delaware double-file restart would lead them to green with 21 to go. Kren would bring out the second yellow on lap 8 ending his night. The yellow would fly again on lap 11 with a four car accident ruining the evening for Bradley Sterrett and AJ Carlson. With 14 to go the big mover had been Justin Clark, moving from seventh to second. With 10 to go Alex Nolan would spin and put him out of the race. The single file restart would set the stage with 10 to go and Damon Fortune the leader, with Andy Bradley and Chase Stockon in tow. With a bobble by Fortune coming off turn four Andy Bradley was able to get by. Another yellow would fly for the 50 of Kevin Chapoux with only four laps to go. Andy Bradley would see the white flag wave, only to see the yellow flag before the checkered flag for the spun car of Damon Fortune. This set up a single lap dash for the win. The green flag dropped, Andy Bradley held the bottom in turns one and two only to go high in three and four. Chase Stockon would throw a beautiful slider going in to three and it stuck flawlessly to win the IMCA Racesaver sprint cars. Andy Bradley would finish second after a strong run all night with Justin Clarke, Anton Hernandez, and Scott Bradley rounding out the top five.

Please subscribe to our YouTube Channel, Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook

Thanks for visiting Dirt Racing Report