8.18.17 ASCS Warrior Sprints Results - Dirt Racing Report

8.18.17 ASCS Warrior Sprints Results

CAMERON, Mo. (August 18, 2017) Jonathan Cornell got the job done Friday night at U.S. 36 Raceway with the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps for his fourth regional triumph of the season, and 35th overall with the ASCS Warriors.

Back-to-back wins for the Sedalia native at the U.S. 36 Raceway in 2017, Cornell trailed the top spot the opening four laps as Mile Paulus showed the way. Taking over on the fifth revolution, Cornell led the remainder of Friday’s feature event.
Racing with Brad Loyet for the silver, the No. 05 made the pass for second over Paulus on Lap 18 to relegate the No. 21 to a bronze finish. Making the trip from Lincoln, Neb. Shayle Bade crossed fourth with fellow Nebraskan, Matt Richards, in fifth. Brian Beebe, J.R. Topper, Ricky Stangl, Lane Stone, and Chad Jarrett made up the remainder of the field.

The Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps joins up with the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network on Sunday, August 20 for the Missouri State Fair Championships in Sedalia.

For continued updates on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the seven regional tours that make up the over 150 dates across the ASCS Nation in 2017, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.

Race Results:
ASCS Warrior Region
U.S. 36 Raceway – Cameron, Mo.
Friday, August 18, 2017

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 03-Shayle Bade, [1]; 2. 1R-Matt Richards, [2]; 3. 21M-Miles Paulus, [5]; 4. 37-Brian Beebe, [4]; 5. 24-Ricky Lee Stangl, [3]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 28-Jonathan Cornell, [3]; 2. 92J-J.R. Topper, [2]; 3. 05-Brad Loyet, [4]; 4. 73-Lane Stone, [5]; 5. 292-Chad Jarrett, [1]

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 28-Jonathan Cornell, [3]; 2. 05-Brad Loyet, [5]; 3. 21M-Miles Paulus, [2]; 4. 03-Shayle Bade, [6]; 5. 1R-Matt Richards, [4]; 6. 37-Brian Beebe, [7]; 7. 92J-J.R. Topper, [8]; 8. 24-Ricky Lee Stangl, [9]; 9. 73-Lane Stone, [1]; 10. 292-Chad Jarrett, [10]

Please subscribe to our YouTube Channel, Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook

Thanks for visiting Dirt Racing Report