8.18.17 IRA Sprints Results - Dirt Racing Report

8.18.17 IRA Sprints Results

31 Bumper to Bumper Interstate Racing Association (IRA) teams signed in for action for the Raymond Neeve Memorial/Founders Night taking place on night one of the Kenosha County Fair/Roger Iles Tribute Weekend. Osborn and Son Trucking Qualifying saw series point leader Bill Balog set quick time over “The Big Wheel” Scotty Thiel. Mike Kertscher was 3rd quick behind the wheel of the Thone Motorsports 80k followed by Blake Nimee and Jeremy Schultz.

Weld Wheels Heat Race 1 saw Phillip Mock take the early lead, a lead he would hold for the duration of the race. Balog would quickly move from his 4th place starting position into 2nd but could not get around Mock’s 1m machine. Nimee would come home 3rd followed by Jake Blackhurst and Brian Kristan.

Allstar Performance Heat 2 saw Scotty Thiel quickly drive from 4th to the lead, and claim the checkered flag. Matt Vandervere would cross in 2nd followed by 2 former Wilmot Raceway track champions, Todd Daun and Jeremy Schultz. Two time IRA champion Scotty Neitzel would round out the top 5.

DMI Racing/ R&H Enterprises Heat Race 3 would be claimed by Kyle Marten over Jordan Goldesberry. Dave Uttech brought his black and blue 68 across in 3rd. Missouri’s Joe B Miller ran 4th and Scott Uttech was 5th.

Behling Racing Equipment B main action saw Raymond Hensley pick up the win over Chris Dodd. Russel Borland brought his Weise Trucking 23 across the line in 3rd ahead of Wayne Modjeski and Johnny Fahl.

A main action saw Joe B Miller take the early lead over Jake Blackhurst. Scotty Thiel and Bill Balog had quickly worked their way to 3rd and 4th. Multiple collisions on track left numerous cars out of the field. Under caution Thiel pulled to the work area with a flat tire and was forced to the rear of the field. Balog worked around Blackhurst and Miller and drove away from the field to claim the win. Blake Nimee made a drive to 2nd in the closing laps and Jake Blackhurst rounded out the podium. Jordan Goldesberry finished in the 4th position and Matt Vandervere brought his Grandstand Video 10v across the line in the 5th position.

The IRA would like to thank our loyal sponsors, Bumper to Bumper Auto Parts, Osborn and Son Trucking, TW Metals, Carriage Auto Body, Cummins Onan, Hopf Farms, Hagar’s Half Pound Cookies and Hoosier Tire.

Please subscribe to our YouTube Channel, Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook

Thanks for visiting Dirt Racing Report