8.20.10 Lucas Oil Late Models Results

8.20.10 Lucas Oil Late Models Results

LOCUST GROVE, AR (August 20, 2010) – Red Buck Cigars Fast Qualifier Chris Madden of Gaffney, SC and Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN will make up the front row for Saturday Night’s 18th Annual COMP Cams Topless 100 at Batesville Motor Speedway. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series-sanctioned event drew 73 cars to the Mooney Starr-promoted facility for preliminary action on Friday Night.

Joining Madden and O’Neal as heat race winners were Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, GA; Ray Cook from Brasstown, NC; Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, GA; and Jared Landers of Batesville, AR.

Activities on Saturday will kick-off with a Dirt Racing Outreach service beginning at 4:30 PM; followed by a drivers’ autograph session at 5:30 PM. Action on the track will begin with two B-mains followed by the 18th Annual COMP Cams Topless 100, paying $40,000 to win. For more information on Saturday’s event please logon to www.batesvillemotorspeedway.net.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt series visit www.lucasdirt.com or call the series’ office at (951) 532-2503.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt SeriesRace Summary Friday Night, August 20th, 2010 18th Annual COMP Cams Topless 100 Batesville Motor Speedway – Batesville, AR

Red Buck Cigars Fast Time: Chris Madden / 13.254 seconds (Overall and Group A)

Don O’Neal / 13.932 seconds (Group B)

Wiles Driveshaft’s First Heat (20 Laps- Top 3 Advance): Chris Madden, Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, Bub McCool, Brian Birkhofer, Chris Wall, Jimmy Owens, Jimmy Mars, Chad Simpson, Brandon Smith, RC Whitwell, Austin Rettig, Tyler Reddick, Phil Edmondson

AFCO Racing Products Second Heat (20 Laps- Top 3 Advance): Jonathan Davenport, Scott Bloomquist, Dan Schlieper, Ray Moore, Mike Marlar, Bran Neat, Robbie Stuart, Richie Tosh, Klint Byars, Mark Stephens, Dwight Falcon, Jon Kirby

Allstar Performance Third Heat (20 Laps- Top 3 Advance): Dale McDowell, Wendell Wallace, Earl Pearson Jr., Eric Wells, Billy Moyer Jr., Chris Simpson, Kyle Beard, Rylan Long, Jason Utter, Kyle Cummings, Wade Byars, Odie Green

Superflow Fourth Heat (20 Laps- Top 3 Advance): Don O’Neal, Jon Mitchell, Shannon Babb, Steve Casebolt, Bill Frye, Keith Foss, Raymond Merrill, Josh Danzy, Scott Creel, Dalton Alexander, Al Purkey

Wiles Driveshaft’s Fifth Heat (20 Laps- Top 3 Advance): Ray Cook, Jeremy Payne, Jason Cliburn, Dennis Erb Jr., Billy Moyer, Tim Isenberg, Chase Washington, Eric Turner, Donald Bradsher, Shane Harris, Jimmy Miller, Bo Gordon

AFCO Racing Products Sixth Heat (20 Laps- Top 3 Advance): Jared Landers, Brady Smith, Terry Phillips, Andrew McKay, Jack Sullivan, John Blankenship, Stacy Taylor, Jeremy Glasgow, Dewaine Hottinger, Curtis Cook, Brian Ritchie, Leon Henderson, Gary Christian

Please subscribe to our YouTube Channel, Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook

Thanks for visiting Dirt Racing Report