9.1.17 Patriot Sprint Tour Results - Dirt Racing Report 9.1.17 Patriot Sprint Tour Results - Dirt Racing Report
Saturday, September 30, 2023

9.1.17 Patriot Sprint Tour Results

By Paul Harkenrider (Mechanicsburg, PA) | After winning the 410 A-Main at Williams Grove Speedway Friday night, Greg Hodnett came back out in his Mike Heffner owned 360 ride and won the Patriot Sprint Tour/United Racing Club event over Mark Smith and Lucas Wolfe.

JJ Grasso and Trey Starks brought the 26-car competition to the green flag and before they could even get into turn one, Steve Collins was stopped on the front stretch with front end damage after bouncing off the turn four wall, his night would be over.

The field would re-fire with Starks taking command with Mark Smith who started fourth taking second immediately exiting turn two as they were heading down the back stretch.

On lap three, JJ Grasso’s left rear tire would explode leaving no place for Eddie Strada causing him to flip twice bringing out the red flag. Smith would be leading Trey Starks, Greg Hodnett, Steve Buckwalter, and now Robbie Stillwaggon.

On the ensuing restart, Jared Zimbardi who was running 11th at the time flipped forward several times entering turn one bringing out the second red flag on the third lap. Williams Grove Speedway Emergency personnel would arrive to the scene. Zimbardi was responsive but went to Holy Spirit Hospital for a full examination. He was released early Saturday morning.

Smith would bring the field back to green where Greg Hodnett began to challenge Smith for the race lead. After swapping the lead several times, Hodnett would take complete command by lap six.

Another caution occurred on lap seven when George Suprick would spin in turn four bringing out the fourth stoppage of the night. Hodnett would now lead Smith, Starks, Stillwaggon, and Buckwalter. Josh Weller, who used a URC provisional had already moved up into the top ten.

Hodnett would continue to pull away from the field for the next several laps as Lucas Wolfe was also making a push forward getting by both Stillwaggon and Buckwalter to take third. Jason Schultz would follow suit by cracking the top five with less than ten laps to go.

Smith would get one last shot at Hodnett on a lap 19 restart thanks to another caution from Bryn Gohn who was slow in turn two.

Smith, as well as anyone else, had nothing for Greg Hodnett who picked up his third win in 360 competition for 2017. Smith would settle for second followed by Lucas Wolfe, Jason Schultz, and Trey Starks completing the top five.

Robbie Stillwaggon, who finished tenth, was the highest finishing Patriot Sprint Tour member and will receive first place points followed by Jordan Thomas (12), Joe Trenca (13), Kyle Drum (16), George Suprick (17), Chuck Hebing (18), Jared Zimbardi (22), Steve Collins (26). Josh Azzi and Derek Jonathan will be credited with ninth and tenth place points respectively.

With 42 cars in the pits, the five heats went to JJ Grasso, Robbie Stillwaggon, Lucas Wolfe, Mark Smith and Trey Starks. Cody Keller and Adam Carberry would take the B-Main wins.

Two Patriot point races remain with the top ten looking like: 1) 35-Jared Zimbardi (2291) 2) 67-Steve Collins (2266) 3) 47-Kyle Drum (2222) 4) 79-Jordan Thomas (2071) 5) 81-Derek Jonathan (1880) 6) 17z-Josh Azzi (1865) 7) 98-Joe Trenca (1376) 8) 48jr-Darryl Ruggles (1337) 9) X-Dan Bennett (1216) 10) 54j-David Just (1102).

Be sure to visitwww.patriotsprinttour.com and to like ‘Patriot Sprint Tour’ on Facebook. You can follow @PatriotSprints on Instagram and Twitter.

The Patriot Sprint Tour recognizes the following marketing partners for the 2017 season: A-Verdi Storage Containers, Hoosier Racing Tires, Prestige Pool & Spa, Einstein Construction Group, Bonnell’s Auto Group, Evingham Site Excavation, Fine Touch Collision, Mike Emhof Motorsports Inc., Super Gen Products with Champion Power Equipment, Patriot Tank Lines, Danny Willmes Enterprises, Casey’s Truck Salvage, Just Signs & Designs, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Sunoco Race Fuels, Insinger Performance, Shuttleworth Asphalt Sealing, ASI Racewear, Curtis Berleue Photography.

Williams Grove Speedway PST/URC Quick Results


42 Cars

A Main: 1) 27-GREG HODNETT 2) M1-Mark Smith 3) 5W-Lucas Wolfe 4) 29-Jason Schultz 5) 44-Trey Starks 6) 3Z-Steve Buckwalter 7) 45N-Kevin Nagy 8) 5G-Curt Michael 9) 63-Josh Weller 10) 89-Robbie Stillwaggon 11) 77-Derek Locke 12) 79-Jordan Thomas 13) 98-Joe Trenca 14) 22B-Troy Betts 15) 4A-Jon Egan 16) 47D-Kyle Drum 17) 87-George Suprick 18) Chuck Hebing 19) 22G-Bryn Gohn 20) 1W-Eric Tomecek 21) 47C-Adam Carberry 22) 35-Jared Zimbardi 23) 25-JJ Grasso 24) 42E-Eddie Strada 25) 99-Kody Keller 26) 67-Steve Collins

PST Membership Results: 1) 89-Robbie Stillwaggon 2) 79-Jordan Thomas 3) 98-Joe Trenca 4) 47-Kyle Drum 5) 87-George Suprick 6) 45-Chuck Hebing 7) 35-Jared Zimbardi 8) 67-Steve Collins 9) 17-Josh Azzi 10) 81-Derek Jonathan

Heat 1: 25-JJ Grasso 2) 45N-Kevin Nagy 3) 42E-Eddie Strada 4) 22-Troy Betts 5) 99-Cody Keller 6) 73B-Brett Michalski 7) 30-Jared Esh 8) 19-Troy Wagaman 9) 81-Derek Jonathan

Heat 2: 1) 89-Robbie Stillwaggon 2) 1W-Eric Tomecek 3) 35-Jared Zimbardi 4) 45-Chuck Hebing 5)47c-Adam Carberry 6) 91-David Quackenbush 7) 4-Jimmy Stitzel 8) 8c-Brian Carber 9) 63-Josh Weller

Heat 3: 1) 5w-Lucas Wolfe 2) 3z-Steve Buckwalter 3) 29-Jason Schultz 4) 98-Joe Trenca 5) 7K-Kris Lilick 6) 47D-Kyle Drum 7) 71-Chris Allen Jr 8) 67W-Justin Whittall

Heat 4: 1) M1-Mark Smith 2) 22G-Bryn Gohn 3) 77-Derek Locke 4) 87-George Suprick 5) 2W-Glenndon Forsythe 6) 56M-Chris Coyle 7) 17z-Josh Azzi 8) 706-Mark Sasso

Heat 5: 1) 44-Trey Starks 2) 27-Greg Hodnett 3) 5G-Curt Michael 4) 79-Jordan Thomas 5) 67-Steve Collins 6) 4A-Jon Agan 7) 2AU-Warren Ferguson 8) 66-Doug Dodson

B Main 1: 1) 99- Cody Keller 2) 4a- Jon Agan 3) 73B-Brett Michalski 4) 2W-Glenndon Forsythe 5) 47D: Kyle Drum 6) 67W-Justin Whittall 7) 17z-Josh Azzi 8) 81-Derek Jonathan 9) 19- Troy Wagaman (DNS)

B Main 2: 1) 47-Adam Carberry 2) 67-Steve Collins 3) 56M-Chris Coyle 4) 63-Josh Weller 5) 91-David Quackenbush 6) 71-Chris Allen 7) 706-Mark Sasso 8) 2AU- Warren Ferguson 9) 8C-Brian Carber

Please subscribe to our YouTube Channel, Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook

Thanks for visiting Dirt Racing Report