9.3.10 Lucas Oil Late Models Results

9.3.10 Lucas Oil Late Models Results

PORTSMOUTH, OH (September 3, 2010) – Tyler Reddick, the 14-year-old racer from Corning, CA and veteran Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, GA earned the front row starting spots for Saturday Night’s Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series-sanctioned “Pepsi 75 River Days Rumble” at Portsmouth (OH) Raceway Park. Reddick captured the first heat after the race leader, Josh McGuire, suffered drive line problems and was towed to the pits. McDowell outran local driver, Josh Bocook of Wheelersburg, OH, to win the third heat and earn the outside front row starting spot for tomorrow night.

Joining Reddick and McDowell as heat race winners on Friday Night were current series point’s leader, Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN and Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN. Both drivers will start side-by-side in row two on Saturday. After the heat races a total of 16 drivers made the starting grid for the richest race in PRP history.

McGuire was the fastest qualifier among the 41 entrants in the Red Buck Cigar Time Trials. McGuire collected a total of $1177.00 for setting time. McGuire, who was piloting a new MasterSbilt Race Car entry, won $100 from Red Buck Cigars and an additional $1077.00 from the Bozo Bragdon family.

Activities will get underway Saturday at 4 PM with a Dirt Racing Outreach service. At 5:00PM, there will be a driver’s autograph session. Action on the track begins at 6:30 PM. There will be two B-Mains and the 75-lap, $20,000 to win “Pepsi 75 River Days Rumble.” For more information, log onto www.portsraceway.com.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log on to www.lucasdirt.com or call the series office at (951) 532-2503. Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Race Summary Saturday Night, August 28th, 2010 “Pepsi 75 River Days Rumble” Portsmouth Raceway Park – Portsmouth, OH

Red Buck Cigars Fast Time: Josh McGuire / 14.782 seconds (Overall and Group A)

Josh Bocook / 15.074 seconds (Group B)

Wiles Driveshaft’s First Heat (10 Laps- Top 4 Advance): Tyler Reddick, Billy Guillion, Kevin Wagner, Jimmy Owens, Delmas Conley, Justin Rattliff, Josh McGuire, Ben Adkins, Earl Pearson Jr., Chris Wilson

AFCO Racing Products Second Heat (10 Laps- Top 4 Advance): Scott Bloomquist, Doug Drown, Chris Wall, Tim Isenberg, Mike Marlar, Dan Schlieper, Chris Brown, Shannon Thorsberry, Brandson Fouts, Jackie Boggs

Allstar Performance Third Heat (10 Laps- Top 4 Advance): Dale McDowell, Josh Bocook, Eric Wells, RJ Conley, Mark Frazier, John Blankenship, Paul Davis, Kevin Layne, Albert Butcher, Steve Casebolt, Eddie Carrier Jr.

Superflow Fourth Heat (10 Laps- Top 4 Advance): Don O’Neal, Bart Hartman, Brad Neat, Ray Cook, Audie Swartz, John Mason, Kenny Christy, James Watson, Adam Colley, Kenneth Howell

Please subscribe to our YouTube Channel, Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook

Thanks for visiting Dirt Racing Report