9.3.17 Carolina Clash Late Models Results - Dirt Racing Report

9.3.17 Carolina Clash Late Models Results

Gaffney, South Carolina (9/3/17) – The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series rolled into Cherokee Speedway Sunday night September 3rd for the annual “Hall Of Fame” event paying $5,000 to win. After starting second Ross Bailes of Clover, South Carolina took the Barry Wright house car to the lead on lap eleven of the forty lap event and went on to take home the win with the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series. This marked Bailes eleventh career win the Carolina Clash. Michael Brown, Donald Bradsher, Dennis Franklin, and Brent Dixon rounded out the top five finishers. Johnny Pursley set fast time in qualifying with a time of 15.295 seconds. Heat race winners included Michael Brown and Dennis Franklin.

Cherokee Speedway “Hall Of Fame” 9/3/17 Race Results

1. 40 Ross Bailes
2. 24B Michael Brown
3. 93 Donald Bradsher
4. 2 Dennis Franklin
5. 1 Brent Dixon
6. 2X John Henderson Jr
7. 18 Brett Hamm
8. 00 Jeff Smith
9. F15 Jeremy Conaway
10. 75 Josh Richeson
11. 03 David Yandle
12. 42 Doug Sanders
13. 57 Zack Mitchell
14. 09 Johnny Pursley
15. 7 Josh Langley
16. 5 Tim Allen
17. 10 Scott Shirey
18. 421 Anthony Sanders
19. F18 Derrick Ramey

For more information, visit www.carolinaclash.com

The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by Heintz Performance, American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Clarendon Auto Parts (CarQuest), Performance Tees, Franklin Signs and Graphics, Big As Custom Graphics, TRT Trailer Sales, and Thomas Clarke Performance.