9.9.17 Lernerville Speedway Results - Dirt Racing Report

9.9.17 Lernerville Speedway Results

Sarver, PA (September 10, 2017) Joe Campbell drove a patient race at just the right pace and was rewarded for the performance as he collected the $1,000 winner’s share of the 100 Lap Enduro Race on Saturday night at Lernerville Speedway. Darrin Gallagher, who had taken the honors in the first Enduro 100 race during June’s Summer Vacation School Bus Race night, sprinted out to the early lead as Tim Gilette and Matt Feder lurked behind waiting for an opportunity to close the rather sizable gap.

However, Gallagher would suffer mechanical gremlins in the second fifty laps, retiring to the pits, as did Gilette, leaving Dennis Jeuther with the lead and 20 laps to hold on. Jeuther got tied up in lapped traffic, allowing Campbell to drive by in the waning laps and held off a final attempt by Jeuther to re take the lead.

In School Bus Race Action, Jace Meyers bested front runner Jordan Meyers to take an upset victory, while Rose Spithaler held off a hard charging Annette Iarrapino to take the victory in Powder Puff action.

Meanwhile, Jack Keihl drove the number 64 car normally driven by Penn-Ohio Pro Stock series driver Rob Shook to victory lane in Senior Series Stock Action and David Smail took home the honors in the Demolition Derby to close out the night

Enduro 100 Top 10:

Joe Campbell (40C)
Dennis Jeuther (7J)
Ray Seibert (45)
Matt Feder (17F)
Don Vermier (11)
Domenico Lantasi (25)
Teddy Baumgartner (99T)
Jeff Amman (57)
Clay Garing (7T)
Greg Shoop (06)

School Bus Race Winner: Jace Meyers (11)

Powder Puff Race Winner: Rose Spithaler (008)

Senior Series Stock Winner: Jack Keihl (64)

Demo Derby Winner: David Smail (81)